HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Thai Airways International

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Thai Airways International First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

THAI AIRWAYS INTERNATIONAL First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Garner

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class on the upper deck BKK to FRA. Seat very good for sleeping, but not so good for relaxing and watching TV as the foot rest gets in the way. Overhead bins on A380 suffer same problems as 747 upper deck. They are simply not deep enough t accommodate most carry one bags. Side compartment on windows seats are similar to 747 so grab one of those seats for more storage space. Service outstanding as expected from Thai, especially the Thai en-trees. Wine and liquor choices a bit disappointing. Service top notch all the way around.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

5 October 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Sunindijo

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Return from Sydney to Bangkok on business. Seat was not so comfortable as compared to other airlines. Advertised as lie-flat, but it was not completely flat. Cabin was a bit warm. The personal entertainment system stopped working after a few hours so a flight attendant had to restart the system.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

29 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Holst

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Oslo to BKK. The new seats in Business are really good, even for me who is 193 cm long. Seats easy to adjust. The flat bed was the best I have experienced so far. I like the system which gives you the chance to leave the table during the meal. Tv screens were good, but a bit tricky to handle. The service was above average. If Thai only served better food, it would be the best again!



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Fielding

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

So narrow, so uncomfortable and just worn out. Angled not lie-flat. Stuck in the 90's. Thai business class ticket is only marginally less than Qantas and Emirates (from Aust). I fly SYD-BKK-SYD every 6 months but it is the last business fly with Thai.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Schacht

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA - BKK on A380. Flying with my spouse. We really liked the inner seating. Lots of privacy, comfortable seats, decent IFE. The food was not really up to standard, but the seat is better than the old C on Lufthansa.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

23 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

David Jenkins

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR/BKK and return on the newly refurbished 747 with suites in First. The new seat is much more pleasing to the eye than the old purple ones. It is wider and far more comfortable with electric arm rests to either side which lower when the seat is put into the sleeping position making a wider bed than seat. A separate screen mounted to be side enables you to make all the electric adjustments to the seat and your suite lighting. On our outward trip the left arm rest of seats 1a and 1k and 2k were broken. These had been repaired however by our return trip on the same aircraft. Thai now use a white padded 'mattress' to cover the seat when making up your bed which further enhances comfort. The new cabin also has only nine seats. Watch out though for gaps in the lining of your suites which can allow items such as passports etc to disappear into the workings of the aircraft if left on the side!



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

12 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Wilson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Simply dreadful seat which was desperately uncomfortable for sleeping. These poorly refitted ancient 747s should be retired and not used on the LHR-BKK route. ICE froze; poor choice of films. Service was very routine, food mediocre. We paid full business class fare and were very disappointed. Suspect cabin is full of people not paying top fares, or there would be a riot!



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

N Merchant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats are wonderful. Especially enjoyed the inner 2 seats, side by side, with my spouse. Flew from FRA to BKK on the new A380, and it was very nicely appointed, comfortable, and most importantly, the service was exceptional.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priyanu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

October 2013 MUC-BKK-MUC (16K both way). The in-flight service was nice but nothing special. The seating is not really my favourite was very uncomfortable to lie down.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Vickery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London-Bangkok return. Sat in seat 14b seat, okay but as I'm tall the seat was not long enough. The PTV screen froze on both flights, but it was sorted by staff. Overall good food and drink, but lack of sleep on both flights



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

12 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Nash

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380 Business Class FRA-BKK. These seats are narrower than the 747-400 business class seats. The whole experience is cramped, impossible to cross your legs. The tray table, when folded down in the eating position can only be adjusted outwards so you can exit your seat. In the sleeping position it is like lying on a board .



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Holst Helge

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are really outdated. You feel like you are sleeping in a standing position they are so called 170 degrees Lie flat, but if you are a little bit more than average height, the footrest goes down to the floor. It does not give you any good sleeping position. The service was above average.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

K Sargeant

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380 BKK to CDG, FRA to BKK Very high standard of service and seat. Also travelled SYD-BKK-SYD on B747-400. Flat seat but obviously not as modern as the A380 . Ground handling superb. Met at every door and given personal service via electric cart at the huge BKK airport to lounge and then to the door of next flight. Escorted through FRA airport after arrival by Thai agent to Lufthansa lounge, and then to the gate. Thai ground handling was a standout. You don't have to think about the logistics at an airport - it's all done for you with style and grace.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Ziegler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 14B ZRH-BKK before Easter, Plane full, new business class product, no flat beds though, just recline. Whenever window seat passenger has to go to rest room, disturbance sure. Food and drinks okay, although one would expect more THAI food experience. Restroom reasonable clean, although never the standard of Cathay Pacific where the rooms are cleaned more regularly. Staff fine mostly, but not always with a THAI smile.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

24 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Benado

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats on this aircraft are extremely uncomfortable. I literally could find no seating position that was comfortable. Not sitting, not reclining, and not laying flat (which, to TG, apparently means laying perfectly flat at such an angle that instead of a seat belt they should include a harness to keep passengers from sliding down. Thai business class seat and service really leave a lot to be desired. BKK-MNL flight I was on was only a few hours, so it's not that big of a deal, but this aircraft is also used for long haul flights, and I would truly be unhappy in one of these seats for more than the few hours I was exposed to them.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

24 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Timothy Leonard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Returned on Thai 747 on upper deck seat 18J. This plane should have been retired 10 years ago. The seat was dreadful and impossible to get comfortable. Cabin crew reasonably attentive but the pax next to me gave up after three requests for his breakfast. The business service is almost farcical. They put the casserole dishes on top of an uncovered cart and push it down the aisle unloading the meals as they go! Food quality was poor at best. White wine selection was sauvignon blanc only - menu had Chardonnay on it. A380 product might be better but do not get on the old 747.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

John Steeves

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Thai Royal Silk business class is suffering with outdated seats. Most are not lie flat horizontally and thus most folks cannot sleep comfortably. Thai needs to realize that the seat is most important. Great food or service will not compensate.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Kerr

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MUC-BKK Twice this year with their First Class. Service is excellent, good choice of food. On par with SWISS First at a fraction of the cost and also importantly direct flight, arriving in BKK when Europe is starting work. Return flight is always a Sunday so I arrive Sunday PM in Europe and do not miss any work.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

A Ryan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK-CDG return in First Class. These aircraft are leased from Jet Airways. The first class cabin on both aircraft I flew on was literally falling apart. Cracked fascia everywhere, dirty carpet, rubber strips hanging off my suite doors which stopped them from closing - the list goes on and on. Food quality below average for a first class offing, service genuine and enthusiastic if occasionally missing the mark. Overall, a worn out and dirty First Class hard product combined with an average to below business class soft product.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

9 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Frazer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My husband and I travelled from Brisbane to Bangkok and onto Rome in June 2012 and were very unhappy with the old seating on Bangkok to Rome flight. The seats were like big recliner chairs and the footrests were not very confortable. It was impossible to get comfortable. These were not cheap flights as each seat cost almost $7,000 and as we are both retired seniors this was not small change to us. The seating on the others flights were as you would expect (flat beds for sleeping and comfort.) We complained to Thai and they were very patronising in their reply.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Sidloski

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Tokyo-Bangkok return. Comfort disappointing on both flights. The angled seats meant that I was pretty much crumpled up on the floor in front of my seat on the first flight, since I was at the front of the upper deck and could not brace my feet against anything. On the return flight I was in a back seat. It was still horrible, but slightly better since I could brace myself against the seat back in front of me. These seats are a total failure, and it is mind-blowing that a sane human being could have designed them and that sane individuals at an airline accepted them. Both of my seats were also very hot and dry, so that I could barely breathe, never mind sleep. Hard plastic on either side of you reduces comfort too. It is hard to figure out what to do with your arms if you are a broad-shouldered man.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Oeyvind Nilsen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

CPH-BKK on Royal silk service with seat configuration 2-2-2 up front in F-class cabin. This aircraft is pretty old with Royal Silk using the old first class seating. Nice airplane, great staff and service. Sleeper seat 4J, 180 recline.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Morris

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I fly this route at least twice a year. I like the early morning flight time as it allows me to sleep most of the way there. However, I'm not crazy about the 170 degree incline. I'm small and so I inevitably end up crunched up at the bottom in a strange position. The aircraft used from BKK to LHR are a little old. However, I can't fault their service or their food. I just wish they'd do something about their seats.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

29 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Slava Chevtchouk

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BRU-BKK-DPS. Overall configuration of business cabin is spacious. Flights between Brussels and Bangkok are operated by B777-200 ER which is slightly different from B777-200 (used to and from Denpasar). I prefer the older seats in B777-200 - slightly more space to store books, iPad etc. Seats are very angled when in bed position, and the sliding effect is quite noticeable. Configuration on all legs were 2-2-2 which is very good.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Garcia Morales

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MAD to BKK we had the old version which means old seats format!! I recommend you ask the airline in which seats are you going to fly because there is a huge difference between the old format and the new one. We had the 'new format' frying from BKK to MAD, which is quite acceptable. My rating is for the newer seat!



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

28 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Buman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is while in seating or lounging position. But the 170 degree bed slants very severely making sleeping uncomfortable.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

J Weiss

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Age and wear and tear are becoming obvious on these leased Jet Airways planes. While I found the seat comfortable and easy to sleep in, the nicks, dents and scratches all around the suites could not be overlooked. The seats are easy to operate and comfortable for sleeping but the gears are quite noisy when you are changing positions. They still feel very spacious when the doors are closed and there are lots of storage options.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Harry Goldspin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The service on both flights was very good and the attendants performance was great. The seats however are not to Business Class standard and do not go flat or allow you to sleep as very narrow.



THAI AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Ferraris

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BKK to CDG. A large chair that turns into a real bed covered with a sheet, comfortable blanket and two pillows of different sizes. Meal very fine and remarkable wines (Clos flies). But bad ergonoimic control buttons of the chair.



THAI AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Stephen Korbey

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat was a semi-recliner rather than the flat bed. The seat covering was comfortable as were the blanket and pillow. The legroom was adequate for my 5'11". I was quite comfortable and relaxed after a 19hr flight.



THAI AIRWAYS B777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 July 2011  by Jean-Pierre Ravyst

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These B777-300 seats are so much more comfortable than the older 747-400 versions where you almost feel sitting on the frame of the seats.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011  by Adam Chan

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Bangkok to Rome and back business class. Seat was not comfortable and the cushion was thin. On the way to Rome, my IFE was not working and kept stalling. The planes are also very warm and its as though they are conserving energy by not turning on the air-conditioner.



THAI AIRWAYS B747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011  by D Scott

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The cabin is light and spacious, plenty of space to spread out. The seats are large and fully adjustable. I liked the adjustable Ottoman.



THAI AIRWAYS B747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011  by D Scott

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Despite arriving early I was unable to secure a top deck window, and ended up booked on the aisle on the main deck. I found the seats comfortable and supportive, facilitating a relaxing slumber through the night. I find the lower cabin arrangement strangely claustrophic because of the wall diving the cabin and the galley on the starboard side of the aircraft. this is more noticeable during the day, I really wouldn't like to be seated against this wall.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011  by G Keast

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats uncomfortable and sleeping almost impossible as you tend to slide down when reclined. Food and service was equivalent to economy on a good airline. Thai Airways management should fly business class on Qatar Airway to see how it should be done.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011  by B Seligman

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

BKK-NRT on B777 Thai leases from Jet Airways. They are better than anything else in Thai's fleet. Top marks for space, comfort, adjustability and privacy. Now if they could just upgrade the rest of the fleet.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 April 2011  by C Mcintyre

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The Business Class seats are made for a 5'11 ft person and aren't flat bed, and anyone that has any shoulders cannot get comfortable. Other problem is that if I'm not lucky enough to get a 16a/16b , 16J/K, 22B, 23E/F , I can't fully stretch out due to me hitting the seat in front of me when the seat is fully extended out. I have been upgraded to 1st Class twice and the flat beds are amazing to stretch out - only problem is similar to business class my legs hit the seat in front. First Class provide an amazing culinary service but Business class culinary service has gone down in the last couple of years.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 777-200/200ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011  by A Gooi

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200/200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

BNE-BKK seat is angled lie-flat, with some modifications of storage space but bigger seat-back TV screen. The recline is still the same. Not much improvement compared to their old business class seats. It feels perhaps slightly wider. I was not able to sleep without sliding. The seat feels rather hard and uncomfortable. The pillow could be bigger and firmer. Not much privacy, window seat passenger will have to climb over aisle person when seat fully reclined. Reading position is more comfortable. Service was quite friendly and attentive. The older business class seat, on the return journey, is definitely inferior. Time for Thai to retire them completely and introduce better seats if they don't wish to remain second-tier carriers forever.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011  by A Chen

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

As always each plane's seat product is inconsistent and on each of 8 flights had 5 different seat types and multiple configurations of IFE. Impossible to stretch out and sleep on the majority of C class seats, which look and feel like they are 1970s leftovers. Three years since I last flew TG and the most recent flights have reminded me of the reasons why.



THAI AIRWAYS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011  by J Hodorek

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I found the 170 degree incline of seats not to be an issue for sleeping. Shoulder and elbow room is tight if you are larger across the shoulders. In flight cuisine was fine as was the selection of IFE. We were given a thin woven wool blanket and not a duvet. Compared to our standard long haul business travel experiences which are Air Canada "pods" my wife and I found this to be preferable. It is easier to communicate with your travel companion throughout the flight with the "side by side" configuration on Thai than in a pod set up, and I actually found I was more comfortable sleeping than the slightly head down sensation I get in a lay flat pod.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011  by Marc Hauser

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First class suite of utmost comfort, with ottoman en-suite, very large TV screen, extremely convenient lighting and great bed. Service exceptional with 3 dedicated crew for a maximum of 8 passengers. 3 bathrooms dedicated to First class passengers. Exquisite food.



THAI AIRWAYS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010  by L Du Alba

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

170 degree seat is terrible for sleeping. Slanted with very uncomfortable padding. Very narrow seats with no room for your elbows. Decent legroom. Entertainment was passable. Very hesitant to fly Thai again without drastic improvements.



THAI AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010  by C Hinous

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I flew the new B777 from CDG to BKK and back; first class seats are now suites, with fabulous beds and privacy. First class lounge in BKK is exceptional and Thai still serves caviar (generously) to first class passengers.





 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.