Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Singapore Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Singapore Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

SINGAPORE AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 July 2009 by Savi Mull

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Very wide seats, recline and privacy excellent. When it turns into a flat bed, it is comfortable. You can extend your legs onto the extension area while seated and recline back. This aircraft has two rows of business class in a separate cabin 11-12 rows but if you want the feeling of space which I like, the back cabin is better. Row 14 has only window seats and rows 15 onwards are configured 1x2x1.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 July 2009 by C Hui

Aircraft

A380/B777ER/A345

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I've now done the new all flat business class seats in all 3 types of SQ aircraft that have this seat installed, they're marginally different for each type. Despite being a Solitaire SQ member, I have to say they've really let themselves and us passengers down with the business class seats, both this and the predecessor Spacebed. As most of the others have said, the selling point of having the widest seat is self defeating as one can never get a comfortable sitting position with armrests too far and the seat back and seat are completely straight, no contours for posture. In the sleeping position, the diagonal sleeping position to accommodate the feet of the pax behind you is uncomfortable and too narrow at the head and feet positions. About the feet, if you foot anything more than size 6, forget about sleeping on your back. On a recent flight, I found my seat being jolted by the guy behind shifting his feet position. SQ needs to get its head out of the clouds and just learn from the products offered by its competitors instead of trying to build seats based on the marketing goons ideas.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by A Mitchell

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

London-Singapore on the new A380 Business Class. First of all, the aircraft is fantastic: quiet and you don't feel turbulence. Service was fantastic and food of good quality. IFE was brilliant but I would say that Emirates IFE is just better. However, as has been said previously, the seat is actually too wide and is fairly uncomfortable, can't use both armrests at once. It’s a nuisance having to stand up and fumble with your seat before you can sleep but there is plenty of space when it is fully flat. Aisle access was a big plus point and lounge in Singapore was excellent. A good trip let down by the seat itself.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by Matt Swanson

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The AVOD was the best I've seen on any airline. Service perfect. The sleeping position was ideal, and allowed for a good rest. However I'd agree with the others that the sitting position was made a bit awkward by the huge size of the chair - no comfortable arm positions.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 May 2009 by Stefano Nicoletti

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A pleasure flying in their new business class. The seat was great - I was sliding around a little because the seat is so wide. But during the rest of the flight I was comfortable. The bed has been said to be a little inconvenient, but I took advantage of the wonderful flight attendants and they assembled and turned down my bed for me. I recommend using the “book the cook” - had the duck with vegetables and rice, not too heavy but filling. Breakfast was also delicious! Stopover in Singapore, took a nice shower and read a book, had a few bites to eat which were delicious. Second flight was just as comfortable as the first.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by J Montant

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Overall top impression: great privacy, exceptional food from really professional and motivated staff, AVOD to die for. The negative aspect: I was not satisfied with the seat: Too wide, too harsh, I could never find the perfect sitting position. And as one mentioned before, as soon as you start getting asleep, you have to stand up to organize your lie-flat bed. I must be missing something. However sleep is OK although lie flat, you feel cramped.




SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Nick Morrow

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SIA business class from SIN to Male and overall was unimpressed with the seating. This aircraft appears to be configured with an older style business class, which is looking completely out of date. Sitting comfort is acceptable - the seat is nice and wide - although there is little or no privacy. However, it's when you attempt sleep things get really bad. The seat pitch is poor and when you deploy the footrest, the person next to you needs to climb over your legs to get into the aisle. IFE is ok and the screens are a reasonable size but it all feels a bit out of date. Cleanliness was superb and the level of service and quality of the food was hard to fault. Just get some decent seats, as this is well below what I would expect from a top airline.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Hui Jin

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO-SIN. The seats are definitely very wide, a retractable screen can be pulled out for added privacy. However, the depth of the seats are just adequate, plus the foot rest doesn't rise all the way to flat (it goes up about 45 degrees max while sitting) - thus if you want to put your feet up you need to twist your body slightly and use the extension area intended for sleeping, not too big a problem but if you are in this position for more than couple of hours your back would probably complain (well, one of the reasons I slept most of the time, more below). Now once the seat's converted to flat position for sleeping, it's very conformable, the width helps a lot and I was able to sleep most of the time in this position. The only blemish is that you have to get out your seat to convert it into a bed.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Brendan Castle

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new seats are spacious and allow for maximum privacy. A few things of note though, the angle is a little odd. It means very little area for your feet especially when sleeping on your side. The seat is a bit hard so I usually grab a few extra blankets to place down before sleeping. The other thing is the seats are configured to be almost next to each other. If they were staggered more it would feel more private.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009 by Drew Cosgrove

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-SIN. Seat 20K in the A340-500 all business Class configuration. I am 193cm (6'4") tall and had plenty of room. The seat in the sitting configurations was very comfortable and the lie flat position was great. The seat in the sitting configuration is also very comfortable.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by Stephen Taynton

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Although not on par of the seats on the Boeing 777-300ER, the seats on the sector Sydney to Singapore were very comfortable. I particularly liked the number of positions the seat would recline which made watching television a very comfortable experience. I even managed to eat at a good recline. I did not experience the slide down to the bottom feeling and rather liked the angled lie flat bed. If you are travelling on the 747 make sure you get a seat in the upstair section as it feels like a personal cabin against the chaos and noise of the lower deck.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review
















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.