Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Singapore Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Singapore Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

SINGAPORE AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Christian Mehl

Aircraft

B747 / B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I had the less exciting experience of flying FRA-SIN on a B747 (upstairs) and SIN-SYD on a loud B777-200. Both feature the old angled seat, which is very narrow. Leg room as sufficient, but I have found angled sleeping to be impossible. Massage function of the seat did not work on the FRA-SIN segment. Service was adequate on the FRA-SIN segment and very good on the SIN-SYD segment. IFE in old fleet offers fewer movies and CDs in business class than are available on the A380 in economy. Disappointment was the lack of a personal items bag, only sleeping mask and weird socks were supplied. The blanket was too thin to actually keep me warm.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by Greg Baker

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I prefer the business class seats on their older aircraft - those on the 777-300ER (and the A380) are uncomfortable - limited back support and recline when sitting and I had to sit and sleep on a diagonal to have enough leg room to accommodate my feet, which did not fit into the cavity for feat and while sleeping, the lack of fit of my feet into the cavity constantly woke me up. Business class on the 747-400 was much more comfortable. Wider seats where you cannot rest your arms and that have reduced seat pitch mean business class on the 777-300ER is uncomfortable for taller people.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by D Wojtkowski

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Good but less than expected. Seat is full leather, very wide but doesn't recline much. To convert to bed, you actually have to get out and seat has to flip over - very different from seats on EK and CX. Sleeping not as comfortable - because of the conversion there's a metal hinge that sits right in your thigh and the padded fitted sheet is not think enough. Could use some more room - I'm 72inches exactly and it was tough to fit comfortably. Overall very good flight but converted bed not as good as expected.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 February 2010 by Peter Kenny

Aircraft

A380/B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I feel the need to counter the criticism of others concerning the comfort of the seats. The staff are excellent and assist those who are unsure on how to set up their seat for sleeping. The lie flat 180 sleep position is superb. Only problem is price.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 February 2010 by Mike Williams

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

ConsideA very quiet plane, and the removal of the central lockers makes it quite spacious in side. The seat is wider than the pitch in many economy cabins, but why does the seatbelt only cover about 2/3 of the width. Turning the seat into the bed takes all of about 20 seconds, and shouldn't tax the brains of anyone travelling on business, however the odd position / angle isn't too comfortable, and you can't sleep on your front easily, and if you want to sleep on your side or are taller than 6 foot and sleeping on your back,



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 February 2010 by Michael Tooher

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Considering the efforts SIA went to with the new cabin layout, I am a little reluctant to criticise the Business Class seat. Whilst the 1-2-1 layout is ideal, the LCD screen large, with seat length to match, the seat is very uncomfortable for any journey beyond that of 1 hour. As mentioned by others, there is no actual comfort zone within the seat. The seat is too wide and the seatback too hard & upright. A proper armchair should allow the user to utilise both armrests comfortably. The SIA seat, whilst sleek, is like sitting on a sterile sofa in a musuem - it looks the part, but you cannot sit stationary for more than 15 minutes. With the help of 6-8 pillows, I just about managed to get the right fit.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Todd Macleod

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

AKL-SIN. New large/wide Business Class Seats. First impression, the cabin and seats looked a bit cramped, but upon sitting and getting to know the seat features there is surprisingly a lot of room to stretch out. Cabin was almost empty on this flight, the service, food and inflight entertainment was excellent.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by B Young

Aircraft

B777-300ER/A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This seat in both aircraft is a fantastic bed, even with the angle that you have to sleep due to the space for your feet! However for sitting which can be for long periods on a day flight, the seat is one of the worst Business Class seats I have used! It has no shape or contours for your comfort and is like sitting on a plank. The wide seat is used in all the marketing however the comfort factor lets it down big time and this is such a shame because everything else with Singapore is great!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by M Borland

Aircraft

A380 / B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Both aircraft have the new business class seat, which is wide, but the seat is not very flexible in the availability of reclining positions. The foot rest doesn't rise all the way to flat (only about 45 deg - nor does the back recline beyond about 45 deg), so if you do want to stretch your legs out flat you have to use the bed extension rest, but that means your knees are not fully supported and get uncomfortable after an extended period in this position. Row 14 on the 777-300-ER has extra legroom as there is no seat in front, so instead of the offset triangular foot area that you normally get we had the full width so didnít have to lie at an angle (or sit at an angle to put our feet up). Highly recommend seats 14D & F but not 14 A&K (they are very close to the bathrooms and galley). For the A380 our seats were in the small cabin in the front of the upper deck which was much quieter than the main business section. Once the seat is converted into a bed its fine, if a little hard (takes less than 15 secs to do yourself but get the attendants to do it for you). I solved the hardness problem on the outward journey by getting more quilts from the flight attendants and using them as mattresses (3 is perfect) but on the in- bound journey the flight was full so there were no spare quilts (still slept for a solid 6 hours though). There is also an angled back rest to facilitate sitting up in bed which I actually found more comfortable than the seat, but hubby preferred to recline in the seat. 1-2-1 configuration means all seats had direct access to the aisle so nobody got disturbed by other passengersí movements and each seat has plenty of pockets for storage of books, glasses etc. Bathrooms are still very cramped; the basin has no plug and the water cuts off automatically after about 5 secs so washing your face is almost impossible. There is a reasonable selection of products in the bathroom to replace the personal toiletry kits.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Steve Leung

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is fitted like a room and named it as 'Suite' with door and blinds on each side of the door. The privacy is enough but seats seems too wide that you have to be 200 pounds or big enough to use both armrest at the same time. For a first-time or even second-time traveller on this Suite class you probably need the help from the cabin crew to help you make the bed. It took like 5 mins for the crew to set it up for me. It is not just one button to does it all.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Savi Mull

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat width is outstanding and very comfortable when you can put your feet up on the extended area. When it turns into a flat bed, it is extremely comfortable and very spacious.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by D Marcus

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The crew on this trip were attentive and helpful and very willing to flip the seat over to create the comfortable bed. I like the fact that on SIA there are only a few announcements, rather than the constant inane chatter.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by M Chan

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I found the seats quite enormous but you can pad it up with the cushions/pillows provided. Admittedly, if you were travelling together with someone and like a talk, it is easier on the Spacebed type configuration. The New Business Class seats are further apart.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by M Chan

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Found the spacebed type seats comfortable and so much choice in adjustment. Only slight drawback I could not stop adjusting it to see which is the most comfortable. However if you want to travel in more seclusion & privacy I would recommend the New Business Class seats on the Boeing 777-300ER and the A380








 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review
















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.