Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Singapore Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Singapore Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

SINGAPORE AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380/B777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by A Harkess

Aircraft

A380/B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The largest Business Class seat I have seen, but by no means the most comfortable. In the upright position the seat is simply a giant L shape that reclines a fair way but not 180 degrees. The lie flat position is obtained in the same fashion as you would lie the back seat of most hatch or estate cars is what you are going to lie on - the back of a hard seat with a slight mattress protector to soften the blow. You get more for less with other major 5 star rated airlines.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by V Zrakoplov

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The best business class seat I have experienced. The seat is so wide that they provide a leather cushion to provide an armrest. The seat turns into a flat bed which felt comfortable. The TV screen is huge and has plenty of entertainment to chose from. There is a 1-2-1 configuration, so you have no problems to access the aisle from any of the seats. The point of improvement I can think of is the poor washbag which only holds a pair of socks and some eyeshades.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by Basler Juerg

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

ZRH to SIN return. Seat is comfortable but too wide and adjustments are limited. Bed must be adjusted manually no electric support. Sitting in middle row there is no space to store newspapers or a laptop. My bigger laptop case did not fit in the overhead bins!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by Gloria Anchio

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The business class seat is ok, but not terrific. It is very wide - two people could sit in it. But that means the armrests are nowhere near. If you seat way to one side, you have to bolster yourself with pillows. There is no adjustable lowerback support. Once again, a pillow is necessary. If seats nearby are empty, you can get all these pillows, otherwise you are out of luck. The recline is ok if you are average height - I am short and my feet could not reach the foot res. Bed goes flat and parallel to the ground. Just wish it had some padding.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by R Kahn

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Love the width of this seat and the flat, wide bed is also excellent. Negatives : In recline position the seat is not as adjustable as most others, sometimes hard to get comfortable. And the bed is very hard with almost no padding.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by M Mulvey

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SIN-LHR return. The seat is great in theory but does not work in practice. Lying down either my head or feet were touching something - I could feel every joint and hinge - more padding needed. Sitting its just too wide - the leather square pillow helped - but needed to be bigger and 2 of them would have been better. In the seated configuration the range of adjustment is not adequate for a lengthy flight - the standard business class seat is far superior. These cabins are about 2 years old but already look shabby in places. USB media connection doesn't recognise MP4 video - so last century!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by T Merritt

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was okay for a long flight. I found the bed very comfortable and I was front row so nice room. The seat was too wide.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by B Sharp

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Dubai is an overnight flight but the seat is terrible. It's doesn't go to anything near flat, and is hard and uncomfortable. I couldn't sleep. Singapore Airlines should be embarrassed to call this a Business Class seat.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by J Chua

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Rome, Italy on the older 777-200ER. Very disappointed with the flat but slightly inclined seats, armrest not lowered during sleeping position. Luckily, we caught some sleep with the aid of a pill, otherwise, it would be hard to sleep with the very tight space constraint. But on the return flight on the same aircraft model, the armrest can be lowered, affording a better night's sleep. Its a shame as even Thai Airway's new Shell seats are better than SIA's old shell seats. But then, when we fly to Milan on SIA's 777-300ER, their new Business class fully flat beds are overly spacious and luxurious, thumbs up for those!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by Andrew Ward

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First time on A380 in new SQ business class seat. Seat very (too?) wide but limited adjustment options and reclining seat means legroom quite constricted by standards of today's business class. Best option for legroom is to sit diagonally which is not that comfortable. Good storage space. Bed comfortable though may be a little firm for some.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by D Eichenberg

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Although the seats were large and laid down flat, while in the sitting position the cushions had little to no give. However, being that the seats are so wide and leg room so vast this almost made up for the hard seats - almost. Service is wonderful and you will want for nothing, except a cushion to ease the pain.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by W Schul

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

An older 777-200 (not 200ER) with older blue angled lie-flat business class seats. The seat is motorized and can be made flat - but not completely horizontal. The seat configuration is 2-2-2 so window seats don't have direct aisle access. Best to get one of the middle two seats, otherwise you may have to climb over someone to get to the bathroom, or you have someone climbing over you to get to the bathroom.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by Judy Liu

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-Tokyo Singapore Airline is still using the older airplane for this route. The seat doesn't fully recline. My husband was 6'4" and he found the seat uncomfortable when it fully extend due to the limited leg room - if you are shorter than 6', the seat is not that bad. I still find it hard to sleep in these type of seats, seat width is a lot narrower than newer airplanes.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by J Stedman

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I took my family on a round the world trip in April 2010 and few on Singapore Airlines all the way in Business Class. Flew on the A330 from Perth to Singapore which was not bad, however found the seats a little small and not as comfortable considering it was a late flight and would have liked to get some sleep. From Singapore to Tokyo we flew on the A380, which we have done a few time before and was a good as always, lots of room and the bed was nice and flat and easy to make, had seats in first section and up stairs which in my opinion is the best location. Tokyo to LA on B747-400, older aircraft and found the seats comfortable, but not as good as A380. London to Singapore on the A380 and again had same seats as before and it was excellent.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by D Voss

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Cairo they use the older configuration 777-200's. The seating should really be classed as premium economy, as it does not meet the standards you expect of SIA. On a 10 hour+ flight, seat does not fully recline, or provide a restful position. Beware first row of seats as the light above at the doorway to galley is on all night.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by B Sharp

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Dubai is an overnight flight but the seat is terrible. It's doesn't go to anything near flat, and is hard and uncomfortable. I couldn't sleep. Singapore Airlines should be embarrassed to call this a Business Class seat.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by J Chua

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Rome, Italy on the older 777-200ER. Very disappointed with the flat but slightly inclined seats, armrest not lowered during sleeping position. Luckily, we caught some sleep with the aid of a pill, otherwise, it would be hard to sleep with the very tight space constraint. But on the return flight on the same aircraft model, the armrest can be lowered, affording a better night's sleep. Its a shame as even Thai Airway's new Shell seats are better than SIA's old shell seats. But then, when we fly to Milan on SIA's 777-300ER, their new Business class fully flat beds are overly spacious and luxurious, thumbs up for those!



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by Andrew Ward

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First time on A380 in new SQ business class seat. Seat very (too?) wide but limited adjustment options and reclining seat means legroom quite constricted by standards of today's business class. Best option for legroom is to sit diagonally which is not that comfortable. Good storage space. Bed comfortable though may be a little firm for some.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by D Eichenberg

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Although the seats were large and laid down flat, while in the sitting position the cushions had little to no give. However, being that the seats are so wide and leg room so vast this almost made up for the hard seats - almost. Service is wonderful and you will want for nothing, except a cushion to ease the pain.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by W Schul

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

An older 777-200 (not 200ER) with older blue angled lie-flat business class seats. The seat is motorized and can be made flat - but not completely horizontal. The seat configuration is 2-2-2 so window seats don't have direct aisle access. Best to get one of the middle two seats, otherwise you may have to climb over someone to get to the bathroom, or you have someone climbing over you to get to the bathroom.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by Judy Liu

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-Tokyo Singapore Airline is still using the older airplane for this route. The seat doesn't fully recline. My husband was 6'4" and he found the seat uncomfortable when it fully extend due to the limited leg room - if you are shorter than 6', the seat is not that bad. I still find it hard to sleep in these type of seats, seat width is a lot narrower than newer airplanes.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by J Stedman

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I took my family on a round the world trip in April 2010 and few on Singapore Airlines all the way in Business Class. Flew on the A330 from Perth to Singapore which was not bad, however found the seats a little small and not as comfortable considering it was a late flight and would have liked to get some sleep. From Singapore to Tokyo we flew on the A380, which we have done a few time before and was a good as always, lots of room and the bed was nice and flat and easy to make, had seats in first section and up stairs which in my opinion is the best location. Tokyo to LA on B747-400, older aircraft and found the seats comfortable, but not as good as A380. London to Singapore on the A380 and again had same seats as before and it was excellent.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by D Voss

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore to Cairo they use the older configuration 777-200's. The seating should really be classed as premium economy, as it does not meet the standards you expect of SIA. On a 10 hour+ flight, seat does not fully recline, or provide a restful position. Beware first row of seats as the light above at the doorway to galley is on all night.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by M Braun

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I read a lot about the seats being too wide to be comfortable but loved the extra room. A380 was brilliant, staff were attentive and found the seat easy to change into a bed for sleeping.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by N Gubbels

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

My husband and I were on the upper deck on row 14 in the middle. Very wide seats, we're both over 6 feet and had plenty of space. Putting up the bed was a bit difficult but the stewardess came to explain how it worked.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by S Wong

Aircraft

A340/B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This Ultra-wide seat is one to polarise opinions. You either love it or hate it. Seat adjustments are more limited compared to the older seats. Sideways, legs under, into the extension, etc. Sleeping arrangements suit me, the flatness and width of the bed is perfect. The seat takes a bit of getting used to, but once you've figured it out, it's very nice.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by W Becker

Aircraft

B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was not impressed with this seat. It does lay totally flat and provides a good sleep. But in the upright position this seat is very disappointing. This very wide seat can make a grown man feel small. Sounds appealing but in fact you get lost in this seat. Armrests are too far apart and I was never able to adjust the seat to get comfortable. Very little lumbar support and I didn't see any way to inflate lumbar like some airline seats offer. I was served a snack while the seat was flat for sleeping and the flight attendant said that I could just sit up without putting the seat upright. This was very uncomfortable as there is not really any way to comfortably lean back once the seat is converted for sleeping. One positive about the Singapore seating area is there is plenty of space to stow a laptop, reading materials, etc. I sat in row 14 and there is a shelf that folds down that provides great storage. Not sure whether this was unique to the 14th row as these are configured a little differently. I think Singapore could have done a better job on this seat design.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.