Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Singapore Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Singapore Airlines First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

SINGAPORE AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Bowman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Per-Sin-Paris, A380 is fantastic. Best seat I have travelled so far and where possible will continue to fly on the A380 with Singapore Airlines. The service, food, drinks were sensational. A great nights sleep was had. Total luxury.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Stucky

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great seats once you get used to their width. Lots of privacy, personal storage room and great bed though on the harder side. Food, selection of wines and service are among the best you can get and the IFE is state of the art with outstanding choice.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380 / BOEING 777

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jake Roberts

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seat is way too big! You can't get comfortable and can't reach both sides of the chair to rest your arms on the armrests. Also the small alcove where you put your feet is too small. If you are small like my friend you cannot reach it and can be very uncomfortable. But the food was exceptional. On the LHR-SIN flight the food was the best airline food I have ever tasted. The crew were exceptional and happy to help. But the stand out was the minor details that Singapore airlines have thought about. Even the toilets are spacious and very clean. And it was very easy to sleep because of the large seat.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Richards

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class seats on A380 very uncomfortable and hard and made for a miserable trip. Sleeping position contorted. Upgraded to First for trip home. The A380 Suite from Paris to Singapore was good except that seat in upright postion a bit hard. Seats from Singapore to Sydney on Boeing 777 poor - to me nothing more than at best Business. If you value comfort and if you are 6 foot or over I would not recommend that you fly Singapore Business or its 777 First.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Michael Davidson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-SIN-SYD-SIN-LHR. The flight itself was pleasant and enjoyable, crew fantastic, food fantastic. The only problems were the seat, I found it hard and uncomfortable to sit and do anything, work, eat, relax, read anything in the sitting position was just uncomfortable. But once the bed was put down and set up it is one of the best. Excellent for sleeping.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Markowitz

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seats are hard and wide thus a mixed bag and not terribly comfortable to lean back and to sit in. As far as a bed is concerned I thought it OK but not great, my wife disliked it. Staff is outstanding! Food inconsistent. I can't understand how these hard seats were approved by the airlines. Given their lukewarm reception my guess is that they will be replaced as soon as they are worn out with better seats. The 747 1st Class seats were better! If you're just sitting these seats do not recline very much, in my mind a definite flaw in design.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Naylor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MEL-SIN in the latest business class seat on the 777. Beige cabin with very comfortable seats IN a 2-2-2 layout. Plenty of seat adjustments but not a lie flat seat - on a daytime flight no problem.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Dell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very comfortable seats especially in seated and relaxing position. Sleeping position not great considering I'm 189cm tall but privacy due to the shell of the seat was good. Seat-back (headrest area) a little short but compensated for by great pillow provided. Good screen quality and in flight entertainment. Huge tray table made meals a pleasure. Cup holder in arm rest a nice touch that makes taking the tray table out for just a drink unnecessary.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Worthington

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Singapore to Shanghai. The seats are the same as in A380 First Class Cabins and really don't work as a good seat. They do not lay back far enough as you are supposed to turn the whole thing into a bed. They are too hard and really lack any normal support.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Luke

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The only way to exist in this seat is to have it flat. It's impossible to sit: can't recline it, no cushioning, hard as a church pew, even with their add-on bolsters, it's max discomfort. Once you get up and manually deconstruct the seat to a bed, it's hard, flat, and unmovable. It's difficult to sit comfortably on the bed in order to eat, read, watch movies as you're sliding down from the 2 pillows propped up at back of bed; I slept because I was so tired but then spent the rest of the flight half sitting/lying on that bed wondering why I spent 7 grand for this kind of misery. Singapore is a great airline-how did they get this so wrong? Kinky slippers and nightshades just don't cut it.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Leong

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great seat. Very spacious. Easier to get into comfortable seating position than the business class seat. Good amenities offered. Nice sleep suit and ferragamo fragrance set.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by J Mckeown

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore-London Heathrow. Seats were very wide and comfortable, staff attentive and friendly. Entertainment system was good, although not on-par with Emirates. Overall I'd say the journey was by far the best Business Class experience that I've had- highly recommended.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by V Falls

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat width is fine, however, you sleep at an angle, if you want to work you have to get up and remove the flat bed. It is the most uncomfortable seat we have experienced. Service and entertainment are great but most business class travelers do not make those things their priority - it's all about the seat.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by U Ratti

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat itself is comfortable to sit in but not that comfortable to sleep in, depending on your height. I am 183 cm (6 ft tall) and you cannot stretch out fully. The seat is designed in such a way that makes it comfortable if you sleep on your side, but if you are no more than 175cm tall (5ft 9inch). Furthermore, converting the seat to a full flat bed is not automated, you have to get up from your seat to do it, which is inconvenient. While the seat width is great if you are bigger, if you are small it looks pretty ridiculous and is a waste of space. Also, the fact that there are so many Business class seats on the A380 decreases the exclusivity.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by J Glover

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Excellent service, food, and entertainment system. Loved the wide seat, especially since I am a pretty big guy. However, the way the seat is designed, you cannot stretch out straight, your legs are angled to the side. Three days after the flight from Moscow to Houston, my hip is still killing me. The flat bed is so-so, not the worst, but far from comfortable. Next time, I think I'll go to First Class if I can arrange it so I can lay straight. We sat in row 11 going over and it was much better since it was on the bulkhead.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by James Wong

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Boeing 777-200 and 777-200ER, seat for 777-200 was okay but a bit complicated to control the seat, with 2-2-2 good layout. Boeing 777-200ER business class seat was too hard and uncomfortable after the first two hours. The standard of SIA business class has dropped, from ticketing, ground staff to onboard service.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by A Melph

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat width looked too wide as I boarded the plane. But they came along with a leather upholstered armrest which I could strap to the armrest to make the room less. The food was amazing.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by S Michael

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Athens to Sydney July 2011. Similar aircraft Athens-Singapore, Singapore-Sydney. The business class seat on the 777 was a little disappointing. The seat was a flat seat on an angle. The seat was very hard and complex to recline and adjust with limited options in the recline process. The Seats appeared old and starting to show signs of wear. For an airline that prides itself on offering a premium product I was less than impressed. Obviously an older style seat / configuration.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by T Andre

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats are the widest and largest seats in business class. Pros are the overhead bins on this aircraft as opposed to the new A380 are normal size and you can get normal bags in them. This isn't possible on the A380. The A380 has side storage, sadly these 777's don't. Plus the A380 seats aren't as worn as the 777's but mainly that's the only difference between the two aircraft outfitted with the same seat. Other pros are the entertainment system, screen six and the amount of pillows they give you. Each seat comes with one square pillow. One regular airline size pillow, and then one leather armrest bolster type pillow. Although the seat is wide, I agree that in a sitting position it's not neither comfortable nor uncomfortable, it's just a seat. The foot rest is absolutely useless and not sure why anyone would use the attached foot rest. It doesn't come all the way up and it's closer and easier to use the foot stool type device at the end of the seat. There is no neck or head support. The seat has no lumbar support and is very flat and square and not made to fit your body at all. As a bed it's somewhat disenchanting. You fold the bed down and it's basically the equivalent of when you were a kid and you rode in your parents/friends station wagon and folded down the back seats to lay down. You are literally sleeping on just a board with no padding what so ever. In the bulkhead seats you have more foot room so your feet aren't forced into this corner triangle area. However no matter which seat you are in, your head only fits on one side of the bed. So even though you are lying flat you still have to sleep at a sideways angle to fit into the seat, which takes away from the seat being so wide. Essentially the sleeping surface is almost that of any business class seat because of this "flaw." The only extra room it gives you while sleeping is in the hips and knee area. The blankets and pillows are more about brand recognition than comfort. The pillows and blankets are Givenchy by name and generic comfort by design. Only the name is luxurious. Everything else is basic and standard. There are plenty of lighting options in the seat to either work or read. Same goes for outlets. It has tons of plugins for computers, usb, video, etc. Another con would be their headsets. Singapore Airlines uses a 3 prong headphone and theirs are very uncomfortable to wear. So if you have your own, bring them, but you will need at least a two prong adapter to use them. Things that are advertised but seem to be more marketing than anything are larger windows and the fancy humidity system in the A380. The windows on the inside are larger, but they narrow down to the normal size on the outside. So it's trying to give you a feel of a larger window but in actually it's the same size as a normal window on any other plane. Equally disappointing is the humidifying system. The plane is suppose to be equipped with a system that keeps the cabin at a higher humidity level than other aircraft which will reduce jet lag. However all I noticed were drastic temperature changes without any humidity and found myself just as dried out, nasally, as I was on other aircraft. The plane seems to be normal, then get real hot, then get normal again. On the 5 flights I've been on this has always been the routine. It was a bit annoying because it tends to get hottest during a period when most passengers sleep. So it brings you out of your slumber in a way. All-in-all I would still recommend the seat and the overall experience. I can't say I think Singapore's lounges are innovative, but they are fairly adequate.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by Jan Trense

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat controls didn't work properly. In sleeping position, you have to store your feet in a narrow tunnel under the seat in front of you.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by J Reiss

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Somewhat uncomfortable in the full upright position. The console in front of you is a little too close. Seats are lie flat which is fairly comfortable - but to fully extend your legs you have to sleep at an angle. Width of the seats is excellent.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES B777-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Brian Jones

Aircraft

B777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore - Dubai. Seat was ancient and did not recline fully, which was in some ways fortunate as my feet were hitting the bulkhead as it was. IFE was pathetic and must have been at least 15 years old (like the airframe). Got no sleep at whatsoever on the 7+ hours flight. The only saving grace was the cabin crew, who were excellent. For a supposed "5-star airline", the business class cabin on these ageing 777's is an absolute disgrace. I will certainly not be giving Singapore Airlines any more of my hard-earned cash until they provide value for money.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by D Campbell

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was not too wide. When folded down to a bed you did not feel you were in a coffin like so many other seats when placed in the bed position. Certainly the best seat and space I have enjoyed after other airlines in this class.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES B777-300ER & A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by S Brown

Aircraft

B777-300ER & A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First, I was very impressed with this seat. It was quite comfortable in both the seat and bed configuration. Transforming it from the seat to the bed take just a minute or so, and is quite easy. While in the seat configuration, I found the seat to be comfortable, and it reclined just fine. In the bed configuration, I was able to prop on pillows to watch the IFE, and even though I am 6'3", was able to lie flat. The B777-300 seat is slightly different to A380 - on 777-300, there is a cubby on the inner side of the seat in front of you, which also opens up a large foot area below it for use in the bed (or propped feet) configuration. This extra foot space is not present on the A380. I found the 777-300 seat to be preferable, as it has more space for the feet.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380/B777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by T Leong

Aircraft

A380/B777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SIN-LHR-SIN. The first leg was flown on the A380 and the return leg on the 777-300ER. The seats were largely the same but on the 777-300ER, there was a very handy tray where I could put small items like my book, iphone and spectacles. Of the two aircraft, the A380 was obviously superior in terms of noise, spaciousness. Whilst some people have complained about the seat recline in the upright position, I have no complaints. I found it very easy to get into a comfortable reclining position to enjoy the brilliant video monitor. I managed to sleep for 8 hours each way - that in itself is a testament to the comfort of the lie flat bed.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 April 2011 by D Leong

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

On my first trip, as with some other reviewers, I found the seat too wide and was not able to get comfortable as the arm rests were too far part. However, was surprised to find on my second trip that SQ provide a rectangular cushion that filled I could use as an armrest. That made the difference and I managed to get comfortable with arms resting on the arm rest and this cushion. The lie flatbed was brilliant! Service was good as usual. And the seat pocket had a niche to stow the bottle of water that the crew provided.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 April 2011 by K Ong

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This is by far the best Business Class seat I've experienced. Seat was surprisingly wide. Ended up sleeping most of the way through with the fully flat bed. Some have complained about sleeping at an angle but I found it alright.



SINGAPORE AIRLINES A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 April 2011 by T H Leong

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SIN-LHR-SIN. I made two trips exactly one year apart. The "software" was the same. Excellent service and food. Service with a smile, gebuine warmth from crew. This service can be contrasted with the mediocre club europe service I received on the next legs of my trip. I liked the seat and lie flat bed. No real complaints. The rectangular cushion given on the second trip made up for the arm rests that were spaced too far apart. The A380 was amazing in terms of comfort. Even at take off thrust, the noise level in the cabin was muted. At cruising level, the cabin was quieter than any other aircraft I have been on.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 















top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.