Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Qatar Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Qatar Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

QATAR AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




QATAR AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009   by M Ginsburgh

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK to Doha. New business class fully flat seats were great. My favorite setting is the one where the back of the seat is angled up while the rest of the seat remains flat and low to the floor - it feels like sitting on a couch. I slept better than ever in these seats, which are comfortable enough in full recline to sleep easily on my side. Blankets, pillows, and sleep shirts provided. A welcome addition to the cabin are the underseat bins in front of each seat - greatly increases personal storage space. The side bins in the armrest are now bigger, and was able to fit my books, magazines, and kit in this space. Can't wait till the fleet gets these great new seats. True, I have sat in wider seats, but that never seemed to interfere with my comfort



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009   by M Ginsburgh

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK to Doha. New business class fully flat seats were great. My favorite setting is the one where the back of the seat is angled up while the rest of the seat remains flat and low to the floor - it feels like sitting on a couch. I slept better than ever in these seats, which are comfortable enough in full recline to sleep easily on my side. Blankets, pillows, and sleep shirts provided. A welcome addition to the cabin are the underseat bins in front of each seat - greatly increases personal storage space. The side bins in the armrest are now bigger, and was able to fit my books, magazines, and kit in this space. Can't wait till the fleet gets these great new seats. True, I have sat in wider seats, but that never seemed to interfere with my comfort



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009   by R Nordström

Aircraft

Airbus 319 LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Super seat without personal screen. Only eight seats in business class. Lots of storage space and leg room. Good recline possibilities. Probably the best A319 business class there is!



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009   by R Nordström

Aircraft

Airbus 330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Doh-Mle Great seat with big personal screen. Mle-Doh older seat with less space and possibility to recline.



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 December 2008  by D Hoppin

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Best business class seats (and service) to the Gulf, but surprisingly not full-flat despite a football field of space between rows. 2-2-2 configuration in 777s is very spacious. All of the latest technology from mood lighting to a best-in-class IFE system -- AVOD, huge screens, true noise-cancelling headphones. Only quibble is that the night reading light can't be maneuvered into whatever position the passenger desires -- rather, it clicks into a fixed position from which the passenger can rotate the beam on an axis that may (or may not) illuminate the reading material.



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 August 2008 by David Martin

Aircraft

Airbus A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

All 4 flights (LHR-DOH-CAN-DOH-LHR) still had the sloping flat-bed seats, but of two different types. The last flight on an older A330 was nowhere as good as the first three. Smaller video screen as well. As other people have said, OK to sit in , so-so to sleep in. You can't lie on your back as it pulls on the back muscles, and you can't lie on your side because all the pressure of your weight slides down the slope onto one foot, so that eventually your knee/foot gives up and wakes you up anyway.



QATAR AIRWAYS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by Dan Beaumont

Aircraft

Airbus A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat became a fully flat bed and was very comfortable. In flight catering was second to none. My wife and I had our dinner in the first class lounge which beats eating at your seat any day, our beds were meanwhile made up by the attentive staff. Changed into the pyjamas provided and settled down to the superb AVOD movies and drifted off to sleep in what was a very comfortable bed.



QATAR AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 December 2007 by H Pradesh

Aircraft

Airbus A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Everything else about the business class trip was okay, but these seats are plain uncomfortable! They are at an angle and you slide off when fully reclined, and the way it reclines means you cannot adjust backrest separate to legrest - so you cannot get a nice Z position to sleep in. Hope Qatar improves these, as they are not nice at all, and do not match to the 5 star airline that Qatar Airways boasts of



 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review





Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.