Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Qantas Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Qantas Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

QANTAS AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009  by C Grames

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A slight improvement over their current angled lie flat seat. The extra space is nice but it's still not truly flat and is still narrow. New IFE screen is very nice. Was able to sleep better than on the old seat, so overall an improvement.



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009  by A Lee

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SYD-LAX-SYD: New Business Class seats that go fully horizontal. The foot of the seat also does not tuck under the seat in front of you now when in fully horizontal position. Larger privacy divider which was nice. Larger IFE screen with touch-screen capabilities that now work much better. However, the passenger-to-toilet ratio is worse than in Premium Economy! And the location of the toilets is terrible; they are located right next to the main galley where the staff are working.



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009  by Lucy Bowyer

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A great improvement on the Boeing angled seats. The seat does now lie flat in the A380 meaning you don't slide down it when you sleep and it's more comfortable. There is one large disabled toilet which is also a great improvement when you want to get changed. Much better value for money than the angled seats, check that you book the A380 which is only available on selected days.



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009  by K Turley

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-SYD and MEL-LAX in First. The seats are quite narrow - much narrower than I would have expected. Similar in width to a 767 in 2-2-2 biz configuration. I am 6'3" and the length of the seat was pretty good (but not perfect). The seats could also use a bit more padding, they are not very comfortable to sleep on. My wife and I were in a center set of seats, with my wife sitting next to me, over a console. This worked out fine, but in some respects I felt closer to the guy sitting across the row from me because there was nothing between us versus having the console between my wife and me.



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009  by Gerry Thompson

Aircraft

B747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA/SIN on the Upper Deck was the most uncomfortable seat I have ever had. The steel frame that supported the seat was poking through the material of the seat cover and the foam cushion had worn away. I asked (and got) 2 additional blankets to sit on!



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009  by Rodney George

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelled on the inaugural A380 service between SYD and SIN. The seat offers sufficient privacy without the requirement for "doors". There was ample space both in the suite and in overhead storage. Although a bit "flat" in the upright position for the seven hour flight it was more than comfortable. Once the aircraft has taken off you can swivel the seat at an angle which provides greater comfort and space. IFE screen is very large and clear. The electronic window shutters are also neat. The dining experience is amazing with a more than ample work and dining space. The decor is very muted and understated which is exactly what Qantas was going for. In the bed position the arms disappear and creates more space.



QANTAS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009  by T Murata

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SYD to NRT. The seat was not real flat such as British Airways, and it was not easy for me to sleep due to sliding my body in natural.



QANTAS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009  by H Diederich

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Spacious seat with acceptable sleeping comfort, good privacy, however cabin is plastic dominated, good IFE, medium screens, standard meals, acceptable service.



QANTAS FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009  by S Halford

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

HKG-LHR. Extremely disappointing. (Particularly after LHR-HKG with Cathay Pacific in excellent new configuration.) The cabin was cramped and well worn to say the least, seat narrow and uncomfortable, IFE not very good, food extremely basic for First Class although cabin crew attentive.



QANTAS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009  by Gerry Thompson

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Frankfurt/Singapore and Singapore/Frankfurt - seat the most uncomfortable angled lie flat I have experienced, due in the main to lack of foam padding. I felt as though I was sitting directly on the metal carcass. Had the same kind of seat, marginally more comfortable, on a QF51 flight Brisbane/Singapore. Big problem with mechanicals. All our QF flights were late, and QF51 seriously so (7.5 hours).



QANTAS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009  by P Wooding

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SYD-LAX return. Excellent cabin service - good food, very good wines. Seat is fairly comfortable in both sitting and sleeping positions, however, downward slope when sleeping detracts from overall comfort. Sleeping cocoon is very good and provides for a reasonable degree of privacy, especially in the upper deck window seat. Agree with some previous reviewers, though, that the seats are now looking a little 'tired' and could do with further refinement.


 



 

REVIEWS

PAGE

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.