Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Paul Hourmont

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business Class FRA to BKK (upgraded using miles) was completely full. The angled seat was terrible to sleep in. Our 2 children (5 & 7) slid down their seats all night. Food was awful. The food service took 2.5 hours (not what you want when the flight takes off at 23:30). The cabin staff worked unbelievably hard, but there are simply too many people to serve. On the way back from Hong Kong, Business Class was only 1/3 full. service was fine, however food still awful. I would never pay to use this Business Class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by C Burns

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LAX-FRA Business class seat 4d forward cabin of 747. Lay flat seat is uncomfortable and cramped. Impossible to sleep. This was my 7th trip on Lufthansa since the introduction of the new in-flight entertainment systems and this was the 7th time the system needed to be rebooted at least once during the flight. Movie selection was very average. Toiletry bag - limited items in a very cheap (could not cost more than 2 dollars) bag. Considering I just flew Condor business (Condor is a holiday charter) and received a great toiletry bag filled with goodies and a bag that can be used over and over, I was really disappointed in Lufthansa - they are just downright cheap.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Lee Ming

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Nice seating position but angled flat bed was a bit disappointed. Not as comfortable as MH. Finding lack of information on how to operate the seats and location of ammenity kits. IFE was decent, good to have the noise reduction headsets. Food was less than satisfactory, the better selection usually runs out pretty fast when it reaches the end of the business class rows. Service was rather satisfactory, lacked personal attention compare to SQ or MH flights.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Emiel Booij

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

To experience a "first class feeling" I used all my accrued miles for an upgrade on my flight from Frankfurt to Miami and back in their First Class cabin. The cabin itself and the seat was a little disappointing. LH First does not offer much more then LH Business. In addition, no limo service (I started my journey in Amsterdam). All in all, it was nice but it is not worth the money in case you are a full paying passenger.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Paul Leary

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-ICN. Seat comfortable enough for sitting but sleeping was a joke - twice I found myself slumped in the lower half of the seat. Considering the price was less than half that of Asiana from LHR, I guess you can't expect perfection. Service was friendly enough but the speed wasn't great. The return leg is later this week so hopefully my experience was the exception rather than the norm.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Richard Pyta

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

MUC-SIN. The seat is comfortable and supportive in the multiple sitting positions. There was some sliding down the seat in its sleeping position. IFE had a good variety of recent films and foreign language courses. Food and wine was a very good standard albeit not as good as some airlines, and the service was pleasant and attentive.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by Steven Curfs

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The cabin is quite small at the windows, so difficult to stand-up. The product is pretty consistent and much nice. Seat is not my cup of tea, whilst good for everything except sleeping. As they're not lie-flat difficult to find the right sleeping position. Did not catch any sleep on this flight. Inflight entertainment very limited, not even news bulletins were offered. I just stared at the map for a while.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by C Stenhammar

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The cabin in the 747 seems to have too many business class seats, the feeling is crowded. On our last flight FRA-BKK the inflight service was poor. Not what you would expect in C class. I have no problem sleeping in LH C Class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by R Franque

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-YVR-FRA. The seat in itself was comfortable in the sitting and cradle position, although I felt quite tight. I thought it needed more width. Once reclined, I am a poor sleeper on planes, I kept sliding down and totally unable to rest. The cradle position was much more comfortable and really pleasant to read, work, watch movies... The IFE had an enormous variety of films, CDs. Food was a different story. I found it limited in quantity and limited in quality and presentation.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by Jean Jessen

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class seats are firm. The seat and the leg support section are once piece so it is more comfortable than those that have a break between the two pieces. There is a tendency to slide down (I am 5'2"). The tilt is prominent. Food was very good. Service was very efficient. The on demand entertainment was convenient. Seat width seems narrower than other business class seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 August 2008 by Rene van Zijl

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These seats are one of the worst in business class, difficult to sleep while sliding down. Seats too hard and screen too small or too far away. IFE-system good with wide choice. However in business class it is really a shame that there is a row of three. The poor who is in the middle. Why introducing 170 decline, when the future is horizontal. Now Lufthansa have to invest for a second time. Look at SQ seats, which are horizontally and 50% wider!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 : by Oliver Fladrich

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lufthansa Business Class is nothing to write home about. Service was reasonable but nothing flash. Seats alright in relaxing position but the sleeping position was a disappointment, there was nothing inventive about the seat. The privacy is nothing great.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review






Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.