Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Sharon Solkowitz

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I'm an average sized woman and I was easily able to sleep very comfortably in the seat. Yes, it is not completely horizontal. I see what other reviewers mean though, and I think for a taller or larger person, it might be an issue.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Rosemary Kinahan

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-YVR, what an uncomfortable flight. TV's are too far away (back of the seat in front), the food is just OK, and while the service is good, the sloped seats are terrible. When sitting, the seat is too short (I am a 5'9" woman with long legs and my butt was practically at the edge of the seat). Apparently you can adjust the seat, but I couldn't figure it out. The area around the seat was filthy. Good thing I was travelling with a companion and didn't mind jumping over his legs when I had to get out of the window seat. No privacy whatsoever. I was travelling for work - if I had to pay for the flight I would have been upset.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by J Davis

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Munich to Los Angeles. Mediocre Business Class Seat; very difficult to sleep - lie flat seat, but at an angle (you slide down) and not enough width to get comfortable. The controls (Seat and Video) are a nightmare - the seat twists and contorts to move from one position to the next. The video control constantly aborts and requires pressing Play again and again, however, movie selections were current and good. You fly Lufthansa for schedules and on-time service, but not comfort.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by David Martin

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

CAN-FRA half decent. A lot better than the worn out 747 flight FRA to SIN a few days before. Even the seat was more comfortable. I gave up waiting for the meal to arrive (over 2 hours into the flight) and then the sloping seats - they might be flat, but are terrible. Arrive at FRA at 5am to wait 2 hours for another flight, to find the business class lounge isn't ready, apart from drinks and cold soup, nothing - and, in true Lufthansa style, no free WiFi in the lounge. Never again Lufthansa.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Alan Kolling

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Upstairs deck of the Boeing 747 had 2x2 configuration for four rows, and first class section was packed. Food was outstanding. Pyjamas again were by van Laack and great. Didn't use the inflight entertainment too much, did experience some problem with the power outlet though. Can't say enough about the new First Class lounges in Frankfurt: excellent facilities, bathtubs, great food, attentive staff.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Alan Kolling

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO-MUC. Seats were 1x2x1 and only two rows, I was in seat 2A. Cabin wasn't even full so it felt more relaxed than expected. Service great and food surprisingly good. Pyjamas by van Laack and pretty cool. Overall, I thought Lufthansa offered a great flight over the Atlantic.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 September 2009 by Chris Walden

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-YVR-FRA. Could not get comfortable, seat felt very exposed and kept on sliding down when fully reclined. Flights both full, service very slow. Not enough toilets in J class cabin, and this is not a product one expects in 2009 from a good quality business class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by D Martin

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

No matter what I did I could not get comfortable. Seating arrangement was 2-3-2 and the service was so slow I gave up waiting for the evening meal and just went to sleep - or tried to. Either pay the extra and fly Qatar/Singapore. Sorry Lufthansa - once the return trip is done, not again!



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 July 2009 by P Smith

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-YYZ. Layout is 1x2x1 on A340-600. Tons of room and a wide lie-flat bed. Very comfortable in every respect (pillow, amenities, blanket etc) and no herringbone pattern which means you actually face forward and can see out of the windows.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Tom Lucas

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-ORD. Normally LH has a so-so business class. The food is so-so and the chairs are hard to sit, and impossible to sleep in. The "slope" position makes you sink to the floor and does not help. But this is not too bad - because on US routes LH code-shares with UA. If you don't know this you can be trapped in the flight from hell. Pre-historic seats that do not go flat.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by J Baird

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

EWR-FRA-EWR, First Class. The upper cabin of the 747 is ideal for a first class only, 16 seat, set-up. Two lavs, no traffic from others, and up to four flight attendants. Seats are somewhat retro, but easy to adjust with generous armrests. Though the video entertainment is marginal with small screens, the audio is great.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Denis Lim

Aircraft

A330-300/B747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lots of legroom, lie flat beds but not much privacy. A333 seating is 1x2x1 and feels spacious. Upper deck on 744 is 2x2. Best feature is the F Class terminal/lounge in FRA. Private bathrooms with showers, a la carte or buffet restaurant, juice bar, work stations, sleeping rooms etc. They drive you in your own Merc or Porsche Cayenne to the gate under the aircraft and walk you onboard the plane.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.