Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by W Thomas

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I fly LH quite often (Senator) but must admit that BA and SAA have far superior seats. To survive I have some tricks. Have some more wine and do not recline the seat fully. Try to sleep on the side. I keep the remote in my hand and adjust it from time to time to my convenience. This will help that your underpants are not ending up under your shoulders.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by Anurag Garg

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was still expecting something better. Boarding was a complete mess, priority boarding available but was disorganised. Seats not impressive at all, especially in the recline position. I have minor back problem, and it was impossible to sleep in the fully recline mode. I was slipping down all the time and my lower back was not getting proper cushion which made me real uncomfortable. Its not fully flat like British Airways, which has excellent seats even for people with lower back problem. I am very disappointed with Lufthansa business class service in terms of seats and boarding procedures.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by J Rodrigues

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Frankfurt to Narita. Mediocre Business Class Seat. It's difficult to understand how a premium airline use the 10 year old business class for such a new airplane. The worst A380 experience.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by D Collins

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Beijing to Frankfurt. Truly awful. I have had more comfortable trips sitting in the emergency exit row in economy on Singapore Airlines. Luckily it was a daytime flight so didn't need to get some sleep as I don't know how you'd be expected to sleep in this narrow excuse of a business class bed.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Lorne Swenerton

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I've used these seats several times and find them to be less comfortable than the older cradle seats. It's impossible to raise your legs level with the rest of your body. As a result I find that blood pools in my feet making the journey very uncomfortable. I've noticed some passengers put their carry on luggage at the foot of the seat to help raise their feet. Aisle seats are the best. If you have a window seat and your neighbour has their seat fully reclined you are locked in. Not enough washrooms. The washrooms in the aft of the business section are in the economy class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Lisa Cordes

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not recommended for long flight. Good seat to sit and read, but terrible to sleep or take a nap. Seat is like a slide, there is no way to avoid that you slide down. The angle seems to be much higher than with other business class seats that are also no flat seats or beds. Seat is more a premium economy, comparable to BA or NZ.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by R Wechsler

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

As many have noted the Business Class seats have a pronounced downward slope towards the feet. This design was tried years ago by a now-defunct all-Business Class airline. Lufthansa deserves to be defunct for perpetuating this truly awful design.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 June 2010 by S Fenton

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A truly awful product, how a so called premium airline can call this business class is beyond me. The seat is so angled you just cannot fail to slide down it unless you wrap the seatbelt around your leg to stop you sliding. It is virtually impossible to watch TV in any position apart from upright. There is no priority boarding for business class and it is like a cattle market at the gate trying to get on the plane.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 June 2010 by P O'Neill

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lufthansa sell this cabin as Business but it is more like a British Airways premium economy. The seat is marketed as lie flat but it does not go flat and it is it not good for sleeping, you tend to slide down the angled position.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Donald Parsons

Aircraft

A340/A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We travel LH as they have the angled lie flat seats out of CLT which are much nicer than US to FRA. Food excellent and both my wife and I slept well both ways. We did not experience the sliding down as others have. Felt very relaxed upon arrival.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Sylvia Bele

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

From a first class cabin seat I expected more. I'm not very tall and I'm slender but seat (1A), though enough space for storage, to narrow and very uncomfortable for sleeping because it was way too hard. Seat comfort if upright (for departure and landing) very uncomfortable. No turndown service, just a pillow and a blanket. Got a second blanket though after asking. Entertainment system not state of the art (too small, too far away and the screen had lines all over).



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Rolf Markiss

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seoul - Munich. Everything fine, apart from the seat. Rather complicated to operate, just about worked it out after much trying. In full recline the seat slopes down, so of course you slide down. I fail to understand why airlines have spent so much money to come up with such a poor product, really sub- standard.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by James Schwartz

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Boston-Frankfurt in upper deck First Class cabin. Last-generation lie-flat seats. Note that they are paired, so you will not enjoy the full privacy of a "suite." But factor in extraordinary service and intimate upper deck (space for only 16 passengers total) and the premium product is good.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Mike Johnson

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are the worst I have experienced as far as sleeping is concerned. The part about slipping down is so true. Whoever selected these seats should be fired for sure!



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by Thomas Anderson

Aircraft

Airbus 340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Had the luck to be upgraded to First from biz. The difference is striking and very big. The seats recline to fully flat, where biz class has the infamous sleeping up the hill seats. Staff attentive, food excellent. Wouldn't choose it myself, but the difference between First and Business is very big with Lufthansa. IFE was somewhat below standard though, and LH never has a very exciting offer of movies.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   4 February 2010 by David Loukidelis

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I found the inclined seat uncomfortable, very difficult to sleep in. Food was adequate, though not stellar. Movie selection was unimpressive. Overall, I'd say the Air Canada business class outbound was better - certainly the lie-flat pod was much better.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.