Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by Stephan Lerche

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New First Class seat with movable privacy screens in 1-2-1 configuration like older product. Nice and comfortable when bedding and duvet added. You can't move from one side of cabin to other side now, but it is better configuration with more storage spaces and nice ottoman and better table setup. Seat controls stuck a few times on my flight and I couldn't get seat flat for a while, but it corrected with reboot by purser. Service good overall, but I'm not convinced by some odd new menu items. AVOD better with bigger screen than previous mini screens, but still a bit buggy - selection is ho-hum.



LUFTHANSA A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by H Weber

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We fly two to three times a year from the US to Europe. I must say the Lufthansa Business class seats got to be among the worst in the industry. Sleeping is impossible, you slide into your feet. Lounge position in high up there, also hurting the inside of your knees. Lufthansa has a virtual monopoly to certain cities in Germany. If you want to avoid changing planes you have no choice. We are about ready to take the plane change over the terrible seats. Yes they are on time, but if you have an almost crippled body once you leave the plane, who cares. What happened to what I considered a top 5 airline in the world?



LUFTHANSA A321 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Robert Morrison

Aircraft

A321

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

There really is no business class - Business Class in the A321 is just an area of economy class seats curtained off from the rest of the cabin. On one flight there was a tray in the middle seat which was mildly helpful but on the other flight there was nothing. To allow Business Class passengers to use the seat tray in front of them, the pitch obviously has to remain the same as the economy cabin. The food is of course a better standard than that served in the economy cabin but that is all. Why anyone would pay for Business Class seats for short haul flights when all you get is economy class seating is beyond me. The meal was nice but certainly not worth the difference in the fares.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Robert Morrison

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The Recaro style seat is comfortable in the sitting position but quite uncomfortable in the angled reclining position. The seat surround is quite low compared with the capsule style seat used by Qantas, BA etc and there is little privacy in the cabin.



LUFTHANSA A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Robert Morrison

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Singapore-Munich. The Business Class seat was comfortable to sit in but once put in the angled sleeping position, was quite uncomfortable. The Recaro seat Lufthansa use has a low back surround so there is little privacy in the cabin compared with the capsule style seat used by Qantas, BA etc.



LUFTHANSA A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by W Thomas

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats are ok with additional foam they put on for sleeping. Bathrooms are impressing (but who uses the bench there).



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by Brian Burrow

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Long distance is a real pain in the Lufthansa business seat. OK to sit and read but bad to try and sleep. The seats are angled flat with a hump in the middle - I keep sliding down and waking up. Other carriers have caught up with LH and gone ahead with their seating comfort. Even SWISS is better now.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by V Klaus

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

On my flight from Munich to charlotte only 4 seats in first class were taken. Lufthansa still uses the old first class seats in all planes except the A380. They are still comfortable if the motor works and you can relax on a full bed. In my case it didn't work, but I could change my seat. There is not much privacy.



LUFTHANSA A380 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   12 August 2011 by Ken Grundy

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The LH service on the ground at Frankfurt does make you feel like a valued customer. Onboard the First cabin is bright, seating 1-2-1 with plenty of privacy. The two large washrooms give more than enough space to get changed. Bed quality excellent.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by R Tisch

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Brand new Recaro seats held great promise but turned out to be fairly uncomfortable and lacked any privacy whatsoever; with the long unbroken expanses of the Business Class cabin it felt like being in a huge furniture store with everyone lying miserably in their recliners. Ended up sliding down the seat while trying to sleep. "Cradle position" was amusing for about 2 mins since the seat lifts up about a foot or so out of sitting position; when my seatmate went into bed mode I felt like I was looking down off a cliff at her, and like the flight attendants were walking up and looking me right in the eye. The video on demand system was top notch and made things more fun. The A380's built in humidifiers really did improve the way I felt when I landed, however, so LH has that going for them.



LUFTHANSA A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by M Aspinal

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Late night flights to Almaty on Lufthansa are awful, it is difficult to sleep on these old Business seats. They say they are lie flat but they aren't, it still has cradle seat bumps in the middle! The other problem with the seat is you slide down while sleeping and have to push yourself back up the seat. The IFE is not great and the selection of movies is pathetic. If you fly LH more than twice a month long haul you have seen anything worth seeing. While their product is severely out gunned by most Asian and some American rivals, the service from their crew is thankfully still good.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by Mark Simons

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-JNB on the 380 - not impressed. Unfortunately I was in row 10 (bulkhead) adjacent to washrooms and with the additional space between the seat and the bulkhead other passengers had no issue with invading my space while waiting to use the toilet. I found the space/armrest with passenger in next seat very narrow. Film choice not great and bizarrely a Morrocan menu in terms of food choice. I found the seat quite hard. With the amount of pax on the top deck it really felt more like an enhanced Economy cabin rather than anything more. I found the SAA 340 back to Munich to be more comfortable and with a more personal service.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by John Matthews

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First flight on an A380, and very disappointed with the Business seat. On an overnight flight from Frankfurt to Johannesburg, could not lie flat. Seat hard and uncomfortable. Controls jerky and seat would not stay in desired position. Had to climb over neighbour from window seat to go to bathroom. All in all an unpleasant flight and not up to the price of the air fare.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by B Scott

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I travel frequently to Far East from UK and have started to dread any bookings made by my corporate travel dept on Lufthansa. The Business Class seat is without doubt the poorest I have had the misfortune to travel on. At 1.98 m tall it is impossible to find a sleeping position which supports your body sufficiently. Also, the space for your feet below the chair in front is not adequate. I am amazed Lufthansa don't do something about this seating as other carriers have much superior offerings including true lie flat seats.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by Steve McCain

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The A380 was great, quietest aircraft out there. The seat for the money is not up to par for a world class airline. You'd think that on a new aircraft they would have taken the opportunity of putting in a new seat. It sits up high. At times even in the reclined position it was like sitting on a bar stool. It was hard. It's a large cabin, with a see through curtain dividing the cabin into sections.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by B Klug

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Pretty worn seat cushions. No lie-flat seat and only medium legroom. IFE not better or worse than competitors.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by Richard Turnley

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats (when made into a bed) are a little better than the old Thai Airways seats. They are narrow are angled flat and sufficient for a 5 ft 10 person. Relatively easy to climb over the legs of the passenger in the next seat, and the window seat is definitely more roomy.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by Andreas Bode

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A340-600, new First Class. The seat is pretty comfortable and more spacious than the old one. They don't have suites like SQ or EK, but the walls can be moved up as a good compromise between privacy and a spacious cabin layout.



LUFTHANSA A380-800 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 June 2011 by H Ingenhio

Aircraft

A380-800

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Extra access to upper deck directly from the lounge in FRA, good food and service. This is not a new business class as advertised. The seats are hard, uncomfortable on long-haul, and are not flat at all. Despite the lower noise on the upper deck not able to sleep at all. Privacy needs improvement as well.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Tom Schneider

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is strangely configured, it would not go from its regular position into a flat mode while sitting in it. I am a 190 lbs guy and had to get up to move it to flat position. The flat position is not flat but at an angle so you constantly slide down. I found it impossible to sleep or get comfortable.



LUFTHANSA A340-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by S Missoni

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat seems designed only for medium routes, it becomes uncomfortable on long routes.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by J Rudolph

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat is not as bad as some say. Yes the seat is rather firm and in the angled lie flat position it takes some getting used to - but I did not slide down (which may be due to the fact that I am 1.87m tall. IFE is ok, but sometimes slow in responding - some 30 movies are ok.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by Anthony Price

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The negative comments about Lufthansa's Business Class seats are well founded. FRA-JNB on the A380 was not the expected experience. They put the state of the art aircraft into service and can't be bothered to install a flat bed seat.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by Steve Schaver

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am amazed that Lufthansa has fallen so far behind the major world airlines in terms of business class seats. The uncomfortable angle of the seat has you sliding downhill all night long.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by M Matthen

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lufthansa's Business Class is very little better than what Economy used to be back in the 1980s. The seat does not lie flat.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by L Wilkie

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The First Class Terminal and Frankfurt is a dream and service there wonderful. First class cabin is a big disappointment. It reminded me of old business class. Seat is fairly wide and long and it goes flat - almost flat, and you get pyjamas, etc, but there are 16 seats 2-2-2 which is a surprise, so you are right next to your neighbour. The IFE is tiny, slow, unclear and the selection minimal. I thought I'd gone back to the late '90s.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by R Schuiling

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

FRA-DXB-FRA on 747-400 in First Class Upperdeck on both ways. For both seating and sleeping very comfortable (no sliding down when flat), had seats 83AC on emergency exit. Would be great to have a little more privacy when flying alone, but all in all a great flight experience.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by C Lübeck

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A first class seat gives a good rest somehow but entertainment system really disappointing - small monitor, very limited choice of movies and music collection an absolute no-go! This is far behind modern times.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by C Lawrence

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

First flight on the A380 but the way LH have laid out their upper deck Biz cabin you might just as well be on any other aircraft. It amazes me that LH can introduce a new aircraft and do zilch to upgrade its product. Biz Class seats are still packed in like rows of sardines - although 2x2x2 on this narrower upper deck - and especially in the forward section it is basically one long single cabin with flimsy see- through bulkheads between, giving a complete lack of any sense of intimacy, made worse by the absence of any proper privacy screen between the seats. The seating position is passable, but sleeping position is extremely uncomfortable.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by M Carriglio

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats good for sitting not for sleeping - not flat bed so , if you're planning to arrive and start a meeting, forget it. Configuration 2-2-2 is not the best for privacy. In 2011 I expect more from a high quality airline, considering the price you need to pay to have a business class seat.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by Linda O'Connor

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Worst business class seat I have ever flown. Not comfortable to sleep or sit. Very limited video selection. Food was mediocre and not a lot of choices. Lounge in MUC was crowded and dirty. Seats narrow and short. To extend the footrest, you had to be fully reclined. I am short, and in the seated position, my knees were bent.



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by Brendan Johnson

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was looking forward to my journey Narita to Frankfurt on new A380. Amazingly, on the latest plane flying, Lufthansa have decided to go with seats from business class 10 years ago. They are okay to sit in, but do not fully recline. The business class passenger of 2011 expects more.



LUFTHANSA A340-600 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 February 2011 by R Girod

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Narita to Munich. The seats are uncomfortable in all positions. Slow service. No way to sleep since my seat neighbour moving in and out of his seat constantly -I was popped out of the bed every time.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.