Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Lufthansa

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Lufthansa First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

LUFTHANSA First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Gordon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flight Muenchen - Dubai on A330-300 with new Business Class seats. Great new full flat seats, large TV Screen, enough privacy space (especially when travelling with your partner). Seats are comfortable , full flat sleeping also very comfortable. Entertainment choice was good. Service was ok, a smile here and there from the cabin crew would be nice.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Volanti

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Really disappointed in business class. Rome to Frankfurt we were really looking forward to flying on the A380. What a let down. Their lie flat seats were the pits. Kept feeling like you were sliding off. The screen was awful and there was no storage and no privacy. As for the food and service they both were subpar. My husband wanted a drink when we got on and they didn't serve anything but champagne which he hates. Changing aircraft in Frankfurt was a hassle. You disembark on the runway and a bus takes you to the gates. We only had an hour and were rushing to make our connection. Also had to go through customs again.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Herrmann

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new first class seat of Lufthansa is a real great product. It is very comfortable to sit in, and adjustable to any position you possibly would like. Unfortunately, there are still some minor drawbacks: the monitor could be bigger... due to the distance, the smaller but nearer business class monitor gives you a better viewing experience than the actual first class monitor. The ottoman in front of each seat is just a storage box. The ottoman on Lufthansa can not be used as a seat (there is a "no seat" sign). So there is no possibility for two passengers to sit opposite each other or to join a meal together. Also the sleep comfort could be better.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Korshunov

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-ORD flight, seat 2C. The front of the cabin is more spacious and comfortable than the back. Service was good, but the food and seat mediocre. As many other reviewers noted, you keep sliding down while sleeping.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

22 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

D Fisher

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First Class BKK-KUL, just over 2 hours, but worth it for the luxury of the entire Upper Deck all to myself. On the Upper Deck one gets a made up bed by the window, and an almost fully reclining seat next to it - so there's an enormous amount of space.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

L Muehl

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-EZE. The old 747-400 has been given a complete new First Class on most LH aircraft last year. Just 8 places anymore in first on the upper deck, but all with a very comfortable wide seat PLUS a real bed next to it. Very comfortable, bed a bid hard in my view, but well, this might be felt different by other people. Service on a high level but in no way 'overdone'. The washing rooms could be a bit more spacious and some more privacy are the only things I would really change, if it would be up to me to decide. But overall a very, very good experience.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Stohlmeier

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Tokyo to Frankfurt - a terrible seat in a dull cabin. Luckily, this was the day flight back to Europe, but even a nap on the sliding seat was impossible. The rest: Nothing to write home about. From Frankfurt to Tokyo I had taken the ANA flight on a 777 and found a great business class with a fully flat bed, lots of space and privacy. In comparison to Lufthansa, ANA felt like first class.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Frinton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We flew Vancouver-Munich First class on an A330, and returned Frankfurt-YVR on an older A340. The seats were spectacular - way better than British Airways First. Full flat, lots of leg room (85 inch pitch), comfortable mattress when set up as a bed. The cabin was half-empty on both flights, so we got both a 'living room', and 'bedroom' set up. Food was excellent, wine list the same- though they had a very cheap J. Riesling nestled among the otherwise high end offerings. Service was attentive without being cloying - the attendants seemed to be able to anticipate needs/desires just as one was thinking about something. Almost identical layout in the A330 and 340, except that the tv screen in the 340 was a foldaway, smaller than the fixed ones on the 330, and a bit fussy to set up. However, the flight attendants did it for us. I would recommend this product. Be sure to ask directions for the MAIN first class lounge in Frankfurt, which has all the services, as opposed to the concourse lounge, which is by comparison, meagre, but provides direct access to the plane.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

29 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Potter

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380 from JNB to Frankfurt - what a let down. Seats do not lie flat and constant feeling of sliding down do not equate to a good nights sleep. Service and waiting time for the toilets the same as flying economy. Did not get the feeling that I was in a Business class environment at all. Appears that Lufthansa is charging high but delivering as little as possible.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

26 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Hiram

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The old business class seats do not extend fully flat. It is like trying to sleep in a dentist's chair. On an 11 hour flight it was very difficult to sleep. Not at all worth the money. Compared to lie-flat seats on Swiss Air, this was terrible. Never again.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Parry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats lie totally flat so I was able to get some sleep. The seats don't have as privacy either. The upper section of business class is much quieter than downstairs.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

T Reyer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are old and very uncomfortable. When in sleeping position you feel like you are sliding off the seat. Very narrow seat as well. Food and wine has slowly gotten worse as LH is in money saving mode. Not a good product.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Mike Skibo

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New F-class seat on Boeing 747-800 is very wide and extremely comfortable - almost identical to the new seats on LX F- class. At 6'3", I had no problem whatsoever sleeping in a variety of positions. The seat mattress and very comfortable duvet provided combine well with the van Lack pyjamas for a great night sleep. Beyond the bed, the seat is very comfortable for working, dining and relaxing as well.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 March 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Niven

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat is comfortable but the bed comes into its own - wider and longer than most 1st class products. I am 6'3" and found it very comfortable. Great food and wine, but where LH excelled was in the cabin ambience. Contemporary and very quiet.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Wakely

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EZE-FRA terribly uncomfortable seats. I felt like I would slide off and end up on the floor. Not worth the money.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A321

Date

17 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Deman

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The decision by Lufthansa to use unmodified A321s on a medium haul sector such as CAI-FRA is a shocking one. Business Class consisted of simply placing a drinks table on the middle seat of an economy row. The leg room and seat pitch were the same as economy. The seat itself, even as an economy product, was as hard as its metal frame, uncomfortable, and I was unable to sleep on a 4.5 hour flight that started at 3.15 am. The catering was barely superior to the economy product though served on porcelain and white linen. There was no IFE in either cabin! The entire business class was complaining, and cabin crew were red-faced with embarrassment, clearly not believing their own excuses. Lufthansa is treating premium class passengers with contempt, and I for one will not be flying with them again.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

H Jessen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A bed and a seat. The bed is so comfortable, slept the entire flight skipping all meals, didn't use the entertainment systems. The crew is wonderful, space is clean and organized.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Shumway

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are awful, they slope downward fully reclined, and being 2 meters tall I was unable to even curl up on my side! Width is standard economy! I had a window seat, and had to rest my left arm on the "raised" tray storage compartment - the mark is still on my arm 3 hours later. Also, way too many seats for good service - had to wait for toilet every time. Infrequent visits with the wine (they actually pushed a cart for re-fills).



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tom Schneider

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

SIN-FRA. This was their newest A380 and I was expecting the new business class with flatbed. However it was the old business class which is really bad as you slide down trying to sleep. It's mind boggling that Lufthansa outfits a brand new A380 with old seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Boekenhans

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

EZE-FRA Seat 9K, together with A, maybe the best seats of the business area. Heard many complaints about the seat, but it was good. Didn't slide down as most people, because I used the food rest. FRA-EZE 1K, good seat, but not as good as the row 9 (emergency exit). Food from EZE was good, but much better from FRA. Service good, beverage selection very good.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   A330/BOEING 744

Date

13 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Klaus Kremers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-IAD and IAD-MUC where I expected new Business Class as the ads say. Ended up in A330-300 and B747-400 with old seat that does not allow a good sleep, you slide down and sleeping on the side forces you to turn very frequently as your bones start aching soonest. Had middle seat that does not provide storage space for books, reading glasses, etc. Only very small privacy divider. Not value for money.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Schuette

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LH Business Class feels aged, seats do not recline into 180° position, and seat comfort is average at best. Entertainment system, if you are lucky enough to get it working, is average at best, with a poor selection of films that you are likely to have watched several times before. Average to poor food quality, wines are "Cru Bourgeois" at best, LH is trying to save money everywhere, and it shows. Overall, an airline in steep decline as regards service quality and seating comfort. In today's world, this would normally qualify as "economy plus" - except for the price!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

16 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Bruker

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I am a female 5'5" tall and medium build Perhaps because my feet can never touch the floor is why I find the seats so uncomfortable? My back was killing me after flying in Business Class on this plane. Crew was wonderful, food great, but seat terrible. I did not sleep at all on the return. Buttons very hard to use to position seat and further, when it is in it's "flattest" position, you need to move every item you have stowed under the seat in front of you and put it in overhead bin (if you are sitting next to someone you know however I guess you could use the very small area in between both your seats). I had to get up and stretch, walk, use the bathroom, and constantly adjust a pillow and blanket to get relief. I thought Frankfurt Lounge was pretty good except that there are almost no outlets to charge up your phone, ipad, etc.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS 340-600

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Timo Korhonen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A bit old fashioned, but the seat works still fine. It is large and full flat and gives opportunity to get sleep. Not too much privacy though. Food and wines were superb as well the service, which was professional but not too attentive. The entertainment system is a joke for nowadays.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andreas Bode

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New Business Class seat on new A330. It is much better than the old one. The hardness of the seat cushions is adjustable, as they are filled with air. The seat turns into an almost 2m long bed and is now horizontal. The monitor of the IFE seems to be bigger and you have more choices (same as on A380). The seat arrangement is 2-2-2 with the two seats in the middle building a V, whilst the two other pairs are parallel.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mike Harkin

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Upper deck business was quiet and service was terrific. The seats are extremely comfortable and the lay flat with the extra foot rest space was nice for someone 6'4".



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

3 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Rob Revet

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new Business Class seats are very comfortable, in sitting as well as sleeping mode. Excellent entertainment program, very large and movable screen. The new seats are flat when used as a bed. I had seats in the upperdeck, which is rather cosy and personal.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Sprich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Quite appalling. The seat is multi-adjustable but this only adds to the number of positions one can be uncomfortable in. One of the latest model aircraft with very old standard seating. The IFE is not worth turning on. Very little choice of either movies, TV or music - I don't understand how Lufthansa can lag so badly and it's not as if they are trying to offer a "budget" business class. It's much closer to Premium Economy than Business Class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Heber

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Nice aircraft but not like the A380. More noise, less privacy. New IFE screens are big, entertainment more than enough (in all kind of languages) and than the new seat with a flat bed. Seating comfort good but to sleep it was almost impossible. I have no idea who advise them but it is time to change. Bring the seat in the bed position you hit with your shoulders the box where it is going into and the foot box (it is what it is) was not aligned so that it squeeze your legs to the side. The foot box was so narrow that I cannot sleep on the side because my feet are to big.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-300

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Z Desai

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DUS-YYZ, the business class seats were angled lie-flats. Not the same as fully lie-flat. These seats were terrible and I developed a serious back pain as a result of the 7+ hour flight. Food on Lufthansa was much better than Air Canada. However, I much rather prefer nice rest over good food.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330-300

Date

25 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Fröstelich

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New Business Class MUC-JFK. Big improvement from old seats. The seats are fully flat. I had a window seat that was slightly angled towards to window making it easier to look out of. The screens are much larger than before and can be adjusted in a number of ways. The entertainment programme is the same as on the A380 so much more choice than before. The seat foam is very comfortable, especially the head rest. There is not much storage space in the group of side seats. The tray table is in the armrest and requires a lot of pressure to pop out. Narrower than the old seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-800

Date

29 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Chandler

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New B747-800 on both legs from/to IAD/FRA. A definite improvement over the older biz seats on the older B747s, A330s and A340s (and apparently the A380s). Mild herringbone design, fully reclining, seat length very generous and no one feels cramped. There is a difference between the seats in the "downstairs" middle row seats (definitly more privacy due to the separation between the seats) and the rest of the seats both downstairs and in the bubble upstairs cabin. Good service, food well presented and good choices. But LH needs to make a concerted effort in improving the movie selection in its IFE system. And also they should get rid of the Duval Leroy champagne, really not comparable to other carriers much better selections.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Hawes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flight from Johannesburg to Frankfurt was simply dreadful and Lufthansa should be utterly ashamed of their effort on this aircraft. Simply put (and as others have correctly stated), this is nothing more than glorified economy class with no privacy, slow service, poor food all topped off with hopelessly uncomfortable and unfathomable seating. This is my first, and the last time I shall choose to travel with the German national carrier.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

25 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Kaul

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seats fitted into this aircraft are truly atrocious. The seat is not lie-flat but inclined and is extremely uncomfortable in all positions, but particularly so in the sleep position. At the end of the flight, you are have a backache. Good service, terrible seats.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

25 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Gloor

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FRA-BOS Business Row 11. Very poor organized boarding in FRA, no call, no separation, no active staff. Seat on this old plane was very hard, reclined to angled flat. Three seats in middle, so passenger in center has to climb over the one to his left or right to reach aisle. Truly not worth the price.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

H Stein

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Whilst comfortable when sitting upright, the sleeping position was beyond uncomfortable. Why they would not install a flat bed seat into A380 is unbelievable. Frankfurt to Miami long uncomfortable flight.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G van Wijk

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business Class seats in the latest generation of A340 are not lie-flat but give the opportunity to sleep a bit, especially on the overnight flight back. Crew very attentive, was lucky to have to same crew on both flights which made them even more friendly and helpful. Food was good as was the IFE. Look forward to the full-flat seats in the future.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

S Meyer

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ORD to MUC in old seating. Still very comfy, seat is huge. Not very much privacy. Service very attentive and helpful without being too much. Food and wine excellent, enjoyed some caviar and lobster. Since my connecting flight in MUC left from an outside position I was taken by Limousine to the plane, which makes you feel as really valued customer.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Rosebery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The business class seat is a bad joke. It is uncomfortable in almost every position. So called flat is a 20 degree slope. IFE was a waste of time. We were in last business class row (second cabin) and it was slow. However a step up from economy. Able to sleep 4 hours Frankfurt to YVR. Not sure if it's worth paying for.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

E Rosebery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Service was superb. Only 5 passengers in a 8 passenger cabin. Seats are old fashioned but at least they lie flat. Entertainment system not worth the trouble. No jack for personal earphones.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Lotan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Lufthansa has taken the second level of the A380 and created Economy class with Business class pricing. Cramping a 2-2-2 configuration of these old uncomfortable, slanted seats that are the worst in the industry for business class is a disgrace! Business class is now gigantic (close to 100 people) and the aisles narrow so that the staff cannot give proper individualized service as there is just too much ground to cover. There are not enough toilets for this size of compartment as well!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Stephan Maluck

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Although pretty old style business class found on my flight from Frankfurt to Singapore, still okay to find a good sleep.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Berry

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Recent trip to Dubai from Frankfurt. Not the worst business service but far from ideal. The lounge in Frankfurt is a shocking disgrace. Good job I don't drink gin as there isn't any! If you are planing a holiday and using your hard earned money to treat yourself don't bother.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Aspinall

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I should have read the reviews before booking my flight! I understood that LH had made some changes to their Business Class on the A380 - according to their marketing blurb and I was keen to try them out for myself. What a joke - really, they shouldn't have even bothered! It is beyond belief why they haven't changed this really old uncomfortable product which has zero privacy, no space to put any work or business items anywhere, lacks a decent monitor for entertainment and has a really poor selection of movies to boot. My journey was uneventful, but also not great value for money, no ipod connector, no laptop space, no book or newspaper space, in fact the only space is the minute magazine rack which is full of LH marketing mags. The food was competent if not interesting, and the service (I was to the rear of the enormous Biz section) was lacklustre and perhaps efficient. Certainly it could not be said it was warm, interested or courteous.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

K Banke

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This seat should be compared to Economy Seats. It is of course much better than those, and the seat is not bad for sitting in. It was however very uncomfortable to sleep in. I found it even less comfortable than the UA (domestic) First class seat on my connecting flights. There are a lot of controls that do not really make the seat any better, but rather add confusion. The entertainment system in the seat is not bad, but the system is awkwardly slow. There is little privacy from your neighbor.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Gossard

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW to FRA return. One of the worst business class seats we've ridden in. Broken controls, limited functionality, entertainment system would not work. Flight attendant's answer? I can move you to coach.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Winson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I cannot believe this seat is so bad. This chair is a torture device whether you are sleeping or just sitting. Even the passenger next to me was complaining about it giving him a bad back too. The seat is hard, sloping and the controls are terrible. The IFE is OK but the screen feels like it is down by your feet and not very comfortable to watch, from any position. Because there are so many Business Class seats upstairs the service is really slow. If you are not at the front then forget good service. I have experienced better economy class service than this. On the plus side, storage is very good and the croissants are the best I have tasted on any airline. Unfortunately, I don't book airline seats based on pastry quality!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Santiago

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business class below its peers. Angled seats means slipping seats and therefore difficulty to sleep. Planes are old, and food is average. Lounge in Frankfurt is crowded with poor shower facilities. The only pro is the professionalism of the crew, but if cabin quality and sleep is what matters, look for another carrier.



LUFTHANSA FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

L Meixner-Adam

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

New first class seats with a recliner and a bed. 1-1 configuration. The TV screen is big, inflight entertainment was great and BOSE headphones helped to reduce the noise. Privacy is limited as there is no screen or anything to protect the view. Only at the side of the bed there is a small screen. Service was friendly and very personal.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

30 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Davies

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Astonishing that Lufthansa has installed these outmoded seats in their brand new planes. They are narrow, there is little privacy, no useful storage space within reach while seated, and they don't recline fully. These seats are closer to premium economy than business class.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

28 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Gunis Balodis

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

A380 business class seat is a joke. Narrow, uncomfortable, unable to fully recline. The miriad controls only made the seat worse with each touch of a button. Never again!



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-200

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Sarah Fox

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

We were supposed to fly in an A340-600 and experienced an aircraft change. Seats were horrible, really uncomfortable. Food subpar and boarding a disaster. When you buy a full fare business ticket you expect to board before economy and to not stand for 30 minutes while they put you in a queue. Screaming baby in mother's lap behind me seemed to have been upgraded. I will never spend the money on a business ticket on LH again. When I wrote and complained I got a form letter back that said nothing.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Cizmeci

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are just terrible for today's business class standards, more like premium economy comfort in 5 star airlines. No full flat seats, small tv screens, terrible food selection and rushed service. Do not fly Lufthansa business unless you have to.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Paterson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

What a disappointment!. FRA-JNB-FRA and Lufthansa has not installed flat beds in business class. It is a case of "slip sliding" down the seat. Headrest keeps slipping down as well and whoever thought up the wonderful idea of inserting the personal reading lamp in the winglet of the headrest. Lufthansa is a premium airline and to invest in the A380 the way it has done and not include state of the art seating is questionable business sense, especially when it is understood that the seating will be upgraded in the next couple of years.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 747-400

Date

27 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

R Schoenfeld

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The Lufthansa Business Class Seat is way below standard and one of the worst among full service carriers. While pitch and sitting comfort is decent for normal weight people, sleep comfort is very poor. The seat does not lay horizontal but stays significantly angled when in fully reclined position. The cushioning is too hard for sleeping on the side. Privacy is poor and seat width is just sufficient for normal weighted persons but below industry standard. I fly transcontinental 8-15 times a year out of Germany, and I prefer other airlines when flying overnight just because of the poor sleeping comfort of the Lufthansa Business Class Seat.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Marie Barton

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Manchester to Orlando via Frankfurt. Used BMI miles for this trip and wish I'd known before I booked what a poor rating Lufthansa business gets. On the plane we were in seats 3H and 3K where there was no storage apart from a magazine rack on the floor. As for the seat I felt like I spent most of the ten hour journey trying to find a comfortable sitting position. IFE was no distraction as it was limited and awkward to use. The service was good as was food but they didn't compensate for that awful seat.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Dave Nimesh

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Unfortunately it's simply impossible to sleep on Lufthansa business class seats. They are very uncomfortable, and often need cleaning. On my last flight the odor of the seat was so bad I had to put the blanket on the seat and then sleep without one. What was even more amazing that they had no spare blankets either. Compared to other airlines including Swiss, they are far behind. Maybe a few Lufthansa staff should try sleeping on the planes to see why customers are choosing other airlines.



LUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A380

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Jackers

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

My recent journey from Brussels to Tokyo, in business class, was quite disappointing. The return leg, my first time on an A380, highlighted the painful problems with Lufthansa business class. Firstly, the seats are simply not up to standard. Too cramped, painful to sit in, almost impossible to sleep on, and they offer virtually no privacy at all. Secondly, the in-flight service is very rushed, touching on rude. The catering is very mediocre, only very mildly above economy class. Lastly, I won't even comment on the business class lounges that I visited in Munich and Frankfurt, they were a disgrace.



LUFTHANSA A320 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 September 2011 by David Abulafia

Aircraft

A320

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Amman to Frankfurt was just European business class and poor by the standards of say British Airways. It was an overnight flight and frankly it's disgraceful that they think they can get away with this type of seating. I had engagements following my flight and the idea was to get some sleep. Nearly 5 hours on a plane necessitates a degree of comfort (I had flown out on BMI which, while not fully reclining, offered big armchair type seats ideal for a day flight).



LUFTHANSA A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by D Konrad

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

In the world of lie flat seats at a time when all others are making their seats wider and truly flat- why in the world would Lufthansa put on their new flagship aircraft such mediocre seats in business class? It really is a shame that they could charge so much and give so little.



LUFTHANSA BOEING 747-400 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by John Neves

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

MEX-FRA on the newly configured upper-deck with recliner and bed. Amazing product that Lufthansa has developed. Service and food was good, not excellent but the new bed is comfortable. It gets dry and hot on the upper deck so drink plenty of water.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.