Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Etihad Airways

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Etihad Airways First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

ETIHAD AIRWAYS First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300ER

Date

15 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Stephen Down

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I'm 6ft 2in tall and expected lie flat length to be too short for me and it was! Just not able to sleep.5ft 10in or shorter and it would be very good for you! Same on A340-600.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Cathcart

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Forget this seat if you are 6 foot or more. If you lie flat your head and feet are hard against the ends and there is no room at your side for your arms, if lying on your side your knees are against the seat in front or protruding either into the aisle or the space of the person next to you. No way is this worth the money paid for this supposed comfort!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

David Bancell

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MEL-AUH Seat 5A on bulk head. Very comfortable, had no issues. AUH-MAN Seat 7A. Not over excited as I felt a little claustrophobic and it was quite hot and uncomfortable. Lounge during transit in Abu Dhabi on the way to UK was very average, but a different lounge on return lounge and better although had trouble with the wi-fi, and the lounge was very crowded. Overall a good experience, but rate Emirates better.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-500

Date

21 June 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Chris Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Had seat 11A from Melbourne to Abu Dhabi (rear row in business class section, window seat). Location very private; I like the way the seats are laid out so everyone can access the aisle without crawling over someone else. Major criticism is the lie flat bed is too short for a 6'1" person. The seat was a little narrow, not a lot of space to store items, apart from the footwell under the footrest. IFE system didn't accept my USB stick (I wanted to watch a video on the stick, but due to the shape of the stick and the recessed USB port, it wouldn't fit in). The power outlet wouldn't recharge my iPad for some reason. The passenger across the aisle from me had the same problem trying to run his laptop from his power outlet.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330/BOEING 777

Date

1 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Selvan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Booked middle seats, quite private apart from row 5 which is bulkhead and not so private. Old seat on one sector of 777 but others in the upgraded version. New seats are slightly better with a little bit more thought to storage but still woefully inadequate. Seats quite comfortable and I am over 5'10 although I can see people could struggle if they are slightly wider built! Main problem was lack of places to put stuff around. Ended up in the foot area and on the floor- not great. IFE worked all sectors. Not in par with ICE or Kris world but enough to keep you from getting bored. Loved the dine anytime concept.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

27 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Sims

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Very shabby seats that are cramped for my average size. Does lie flat but narrows right down by the feet so no room to move around. Seat is also very narrow, not up to the standard of most other airlines. Good range of entertainment but every programme preceded by endless identical ads. Headphones very poor quality. Food just about adequate. Day flight from Abu Dhabi to London they served lunch but nothing else.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Frank Edwards

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 9E with spouse in 9F. Spouse slept for 4 hours soon after departure, so she was quite happy with seat comfort. I am not a great sleeper on planes but did manage a couple of hours rest. The compartment into which you place your feet is not ideal but adequate for the purpose. Better than the Qantas seat we had Perth to Singapore.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A340-600

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Double

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 7C for outward journey to AUH was relatively comfy, slightly more comfy in the relax position, bit of pain when you try and stretch your legs on the footrest, as you have to put your feet under the TV which is a struggle as its hard to get 2 feet in there. Lying down is a bit of a struggle depending on how you like to lie, if like me your sleep on your side and tuck your legs up you should be fine. Anybody over 6ft will struggle to get a good sleep in these seats. Seat 8A for inward journey a window seat, had the newer business seats which were more comfy and a lot easier to sleep on. Had more room at your feet to put your feet under the TV, and also could put your feet down the side of the cabin and the seat in front of you for more room. Seat privacy a lot better being at the window than in the aisle.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777/A330

Date

13 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Lawrence

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Had the same window seat on 4 sectors. I found that the business class cabin on both types of aircraft cramped with a staggered configuration. Large or overweight people would find it difficult if not impossible to access a window seat due to the narrow space between the aisle seats. The narrow armrests were quite uncomfortable.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by R Manohar

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Awfully narrow seats - the narrowest seat I ever flew. No storage space to keep your glasses and even for a glass of wine or glass of water no receptacles! The seat position does not change easily and overall you feel crammed. IFE broke down during the flight and choice is barely anything to talk of!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by C Duggan

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Great service, fantastic food. Seat width very cramped, if you are bigger build or taller than 6'2" you will have trouble getting comfortable on the flat bed. I am taller and bigger build and found it uncomfortable at times. Sitting and relaxing is fine. TV entertainment had a good selection of films.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600/B777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Phil Maudsley

Aircraft

A340-600/B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business class configuration similar on both aircraft. I chose window seats on all legs. If you want privacy and travelling solo go for the window seat. Next private seat would be aisle next to window. Configurations is such that you don't have to climb over anybody for the window seat. Avoid the centre seats if you like to be left alone. I am very tall but slim and found the flat seat long enough. The cushions could be thicker. The width a bit tight as I am broad in shoulders but no trouble sleeping. Nowhere to put rubbish except on floor. Seat has built in vibrators and one of them could be felt through the cushion even when not on, annoying my backside. A340-600 has two business sections. Avoid the section at the rear as adjoins the economy section and noisy.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by A Fairbairn

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was private like to a certain extent. I was at a window seat so obviously more private and spacious but I was still impressed. I loved the 180 degree bed, I slept for at least 2-3 hours and it was a day flight. The only thing that they can improve on the seat is the massager - some people like the rolling massage or the kicking massage - not just the vibrating massage.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Marius Oelschig

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lie flat seats are wonderful and the middle seats are very cozy. However, on my last flight with Etihad on the AUH-JNB leg I was met with regular business class seats! They didn't fully recline and there was the very dated footrest and side tray arrangement. The rating I have given below will be for the flat beds because the regular seat doesn't even get 1 star.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS AIRBUS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   20 May 2011 by P Lowry

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat too narrow (just barely fit my slightly larger than average shoulders) and in middle seats even with a close partner the shared armrest is extremely tight. Nowhere to put water, glasses and other small items. Reasonably comfortable when flat but felt very confined and constantly juggling to find places to put things. Headphones barely worked and entertainment system dropped out from time to time. Cabin felt packed in a way that other layouts do not. Won't be my future preference.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by Richard Pyta

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The class seat is true lie flat, but it is uncomfortably narrow. This means that you can feel wedged in with your partner in the middle seats. My preference is to sit on the aisle or window. If travelling with a companion, I chose to travel slightly opposite one another in the aisle.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-500 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by Richard Pyta

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Travelling with my wife, chose the 2 centre suites in row 2. The beds were excellent for sleeping. The wardrobe is not wide enough to stow trousers and a jacket. Also, the suites self serve drinks cabinet is simply too warm for practical use. Have read other reviews about the lounge being crowded, but we were not there at peak times.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by N Best

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sat in 5A from Sydney to Abu Dhabi. As it's the first seat it was very noisy due to the galley and the air hostesses and was hard to sleep. The food was good but the service was very slow - 45 mins for a steak sandwich , and water 25 mins? There are no storage or spaces to put a bottle of water etc. The headsets are not particularly good and are certainly not noise canceling as claimed - have seen better. The bed was comfortable but so short and narrow and I am not tall/big. I have flown better airlines and will avoid flying with them again.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by R Rawlins

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A340-600 in Business Class. The seat was good. I am 6 foot tall and of medium build, and had no problem with the seat, in seated or sleeping positions. I admit that having one's feet tucked under the PTV was not ideal, but not particularly uncomfortable, and I was able to sleep on my back and on my side. I had a window seat on both legs of the flight, and these offer the best privacy. The advantage of the seat design is the aisle-access for all seats, without having to climb over a neigbour, and without having one's back to the window, as with the herring-bone configuration. AUH-SYD leg of the flight, we had the next generation of seat, with issues like storage of small items, somewhere to put your drink, space for feet in sleeping position resolved.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by A Marsland

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lie flat bed has two problems: it is not wide enough from the shoulders up and the armrests are more annoying than useful. I pity anyone in the back seats as the staff make a tremendous noise with crockery, trays etc when banging them away. The food is truly awful. Take a leaf out of BA's books: when serving beef and potatoes do just that, don't transform it into a gourmet dish. Lounge in Abu Dhabi atrocious - cramped and so full of people that no seats are available.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by M Williams

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am a bit bigger than the average, but smaller than others. The seats are too small - not long enough by a few inches and certainly not wide enough. I shall not fly them again - so if you are 6' and have a little extra around the waist, do not expect to get comfortable enough to sleep.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 November 2010 by B Allen

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was comfortable and food excellent. However, on my first leg, the seat did not lie completely flat. I was in seat number 12K which was at the back of the business class cabin right next to the bulkhead - I'm not sure if the seat not fully reclining was due to this or if there was a problem with the seat. I was put in a different seat on the second leg, however this time the seat did not recline at all - flight attendants tried to fix it however they were unsuccessful. Fortunately there was another free seat in the business class, which I was able to sleep in.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   27 October 2010 by E Marquet

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Entertainment very good and varied and beds fully flat, although could be larger at the top as you can find it slightly narrow. The only snag is the constant noise of plates and glasses being put away by the flight attendants and the constant talking which is not so nice when you're trying to sleep - could hear them even with earplugs!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by J Swainston

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

11H Aisle FRA-SYD A340-600. Very narrow and no storage space. Very difficult to get a comfortable "Relax" position for reading or computer laptop use. Sleep at almost lie-flat position surprisingly comfortable and good size pillow and blanket. As an aisle seat felt very exposed and when lying for sleep, knees extended into aisle and interrupted regularly. Economy class passengers coming to Business bathroom constantly made it noisy and impossible to sleep despite 13 hour trip.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by I Horden

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Fundamental issue is the seat width, especially around the upper body/shoulders. At over 6ft the length was fine, but the width, especially in the fully enclosed pod next to the window, made sleeping for any extended period impossible. Pod next to the aisle appeared better, and the centre, which was flown in one direction, was an improvement - although there is less space around the central seats - but overall these seats are far narrower than should be the case in business class.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by A Paulett

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

For couples travelling together, I would strongly recommend the centre two seats, and the furthest back in the cabin. Beds could have been wider for sleeping. Have read other reviews about the lounge being crowded, but we were not there at peak times so we had it to ourselves.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by C Whiteley

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I ended up in seat 14J in the rear-most corner of Pearl Business Class. The seat/bed was spacious and comfortable enough, but due to the staggered arrangement it's on the aisle and actually protrudes about 50cm into the Economy section behind. Unfortunately this is where the passengers with multiple screaming kids choose to go, so with the noise and the heads poking round the curtain, not a great overnight flight. I had a window view of sorts, but the section is right over the wing and I didn't get to see the sun rise because the stewardess insisted that I closed the blind. I would recommend online check-in the minute it opens, and reserving the furthest forward window seat.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by A Paulett

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

For couples travelling together, I would strongly recommend the centre two seats, and the furthest back in the cabin. Beds could have been wider for sleeping. Have read other reviews about the lounge being crowded, but we were not there at peak times so we had it to ourselves.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by C Whiteley

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I ended up in seat 14J in the rear-most corner of Pearl Business Class. The seat/bed was spacious and comfortable enough, but due to the staggered arrangement it's on the aisle and actually protrudes about 50cm into the Economy section behind. Unfortunately this is where the passengers with multiple screaming kids choose to go, so with the noise and the heads poking round the curtain, not a great overnight flight. I had a window view of sorts, but the section is right over the wing and I didn't get to see the sun rise because the stewardess insisted that I closed the blind. I would recommend online check-in the minute it opens, and reserving the furthest forward window seat.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 June 2010 by Luca Matassi

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable seat, private and flat when you want to sleep. Lounge in AUH nice, but too small during peak hours, so it's almost impossible to find a decent location to rest or eat or work. Only one shower available.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A320 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Stephen Taynton

Aircraft

A320

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Almaty to Abu Dhabi - not bad. Obviously seat did not recline all the way. TV screen in the armrest between seats, good tray. A footrest was okay but my wife had to ask for more pillows as it did not raise enough for her. Overall not a bad business class seat.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   9 June 2010 by Brian Whitelegg

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Pearl class lie flat bed seats are excellent, if slightly on the narrow side. Other than that the check in service, lounges, boarding and welcoming atmosphere were beyond reproach. Food and wine was good with an excellent selection. AVOD excellent with a good size screen, a vast range of movies, tv shows, games and music CD's. The in-seat massage facility was a pleasant distraction.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Colin Rule

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The armrests are pathetic, I wish the designers would have to sit in their seats for 24 hours. The inner arm rest is about 3inches wide at the front, and tapers to 0.5in at the end, but strangely the outer armrest starts at 0.5 inches wide and tapers up to 2inches, so you have a very narrow arm rest for one side, most strange, why not just have a fat comfortable armrest all the way. The seats do go flat, and allow reasonable sleep, but for anyone over 5'9" it would be too small. The footrest includes a small area for your feet, but you cannot put your feet vertical, so is only any good for laying on your side. This is probably the most annoying thing of the seat design. The width of the seats are no where near what one might expect, but because the booth design is such that they are offset from each other, the width was compromised. When laying down, each shoulder was right up against each armrest. So, if you are of slim build and 5'8 or shorter, then fine, if not, then consider alternatives. New Business Class lounge in Abu Dhabi is good, if somewhat crowded for a few minutes here and there.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-500 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by R Clarke

Aircraft

A340-500

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Sydney to Abu Dhabi and then from Abu Dhabi on to Milan and the same way return. The service was excellent and in flight entertainment expansive. My only complaint is that the centre seats are very narrow in the lie flat position. Upright all is well but lying flat, you are prone to knocking the person next to you. Not so much of a problem if it's your husband/wife/partner but otherwise a bit close!



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340-600 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 April 2009 by Peter Kinsella

Aircraft

A340-600

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flat, very adjustable, nice size table, two lights, effective massage built into seats. We occupied the same two seats from SYD to AUH to LHR and return, in the centre and found them ideal for us.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by George Sutherland

Aircraft

Boeing 777/A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flat-beds a little on the firm side so maybe someone could come-up with an idea for some sort of underblanket to soften things up. Excellent new aircraft with well-stocked and clean toilets.




ETIHAD AIRWAYS A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009 by Rhoda Swan

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Excellent in every aspect. Great massaging bed seats. Lavatories clean and supplied with toiletries. One of us was upgraded to 1st class for AUH/SYD, which was only slightly superior, mainly the use of the bar/lounge at the front and seats a little wider.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by B Edwards

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are in little staggered cubicles so all have isle access, and all face forward. Window seats are particularly private. Etihad squeeze eight of these across an Airbus cabin, so they are pretty narrow but they are long and provide defined personal space. The seat reclines to form a horizontal flat bed. There is a large screen on the back of the seat in front for the AVOD system. The only issue I have is that the footrest of the seat diagonally behind is on the same structure as your seat. So if its occupant is apt to tap their feet, you will feel it. The last window seat in the two-class B777 avoids this but it is missing a window and is close to the galley.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   30 December 2008 by G Poole

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We had 7E and 7F on all 4 legs of the return trip. The seats were adjustable and very comfortable in all positions. In the lie flat position the joins were not noticeable unlike some I have used. These centre seats are fantastic when travelling with someone you really like but best avoided otherwise. The A330 cabin, with no centre lockers had a very spacious feel compared to the 777.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS BOEING 777 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008 by Wayne Morris

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

We flew business (pearl) class from LGW to Abu Dhabi and then on to Bangkok. Was very impressed with the cabin although the service whilst very good is not what you get in club world on BA. Seats on Etihad were very comfortable and enabled a good night sleep / cabin crew very friendly / food / wine excellent.



ETIHAD AIRWAYS A330 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 December 2007 by Sean Brady

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

For sleeping, the seats are very good but not great, and they are rather narrow. For eating, working and reading the seats are great. Big table, adjustable distance to the table and very large screen.





 

REVIEWS

1 2          
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review







 
Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.