Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Delta Air Lines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Delta Air Lines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

DELTA AIR LINES Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 757-300 FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by M Okakopa

Aircraft

Boeing 757-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

HNL-SEA redeye where the seats don't have a footrest and won't recline more than about 6 inches. No personal entertainment system for a 6 hour flight. They have a lot of nerve calling this first class and flying a plane like this.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 777ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by L Yan

Aircraft

Boeing 777ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seat was very comfortable for sitting and reclining, narrow when lying fully flat. Adequate storage. The service was great, I expected the worst, but the crew remained helpful. The food was also better than expected. Lots on the entertainment system but not a lot of new releases.


DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by J Gardner

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New staggered business class seats, outbound chose a "D" seat next to the window, return I had the "D" seat on the aisle. I was not able to sleep in the seat next to the window due to lack of storage and the way in which the leg/foot rest extends into the "tunnel" in the bulkhead. On the return, my aisle seat was at row 10 and was comfortable, with more storage (particularly for blanket and pillow prior to needing them). Since the business class lavs are at the rear of the cabin, my sitting at row 10 was convenient. The seats have an excellent AVOD touch-screen system. While still on the narrow side, the new six-across seats are a vast improvement over the outdated and uncomfortable seats on the 767-300's.



DELTA AIR LINES B767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by Charles Pratt

Aircraft

B767-400ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new business seats are very comfortable. However, if you are a big or tall person the bed can be very small to move around in. The only design flaw was the tray table - getting it out is easy, but putting it back into storage was a fight.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by J Haglund

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I am 5'8" and found the angle lie-flat seats very comfortable. The pop-up foot rest is a nice touch and I found it stopped forward sliding. I agree that the window seats seem to be a tad more comfortable.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by J Gardner

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Business Elite Seats on Delta's aging fleet of 767-300ER's can be best described in one word: punishing. The seat width is essentially the same as a seat in economy, and headset plug and controller cannot be located or accessed without standing up. ATL to MAN, and from DUB to ATL, and in both cases spent more than eight hours each flight wide awake, leaving each flight feeling as if I'd been crippled. Delta claims that it's installing new "flat" bed seats in its 767-300 fleet, but until or unless that happens, I can't in good conscience justify paying for business class on Delta when the options on other carriers to the UK are so much better. The AVOD system kept failing on the flight to Manchester, and the monitor (which is on a metal arm) kept falling down making watching anything at all impossible. The quilted blanket was nice and the pillow would have been great if it had been possible to get into a position where sleep was possible. The lavs were not maintained during the flights and were pretty gross toward the end of each flight.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESSELITE SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by M Rathbone

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

BusinessElite

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

How did Delta manage to get it so wrong with selecting this seat? The seat width is very poor, particularly in the full flat position where turning onto one's side is very restrictive. The seat structure is such that the seat cushions are very flat and form, and do not offer a comfortable sitting or relaxing level of comfort. There is a real lack of privacy - even in the full upright positions, the seat have a strange framework / pod style that means you have no real privacy, and when fully flat, well, there is nothing by way of privacy. The headrests are small and do not offer any proper adjustment either. Finally, what was Delta thinking of when installing such a pathetic IFE screen - this is supposed to be a product that will last, but already Delta has something which is not competitive with the better carriers across the world. It might be competitive with other US airlines, but not when one looks into Asia or the Middle East.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Brian Smith

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These old planes with very old seats from Northwest, at least 10-12 years old, are awful! I do not recommend these seats. They have no sense of privacy and do not become comfortable for sleep as they do not lie flat, and even the recline positions for reading and IFE are bad. Yeah, they're a step up from economy, but hardly worth the extra cost in miles or money.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Brian Smith

Aircraft

B777-200LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A little narrow, and I felt it slanted downwards at the head a bit, but it is comfortable enough to sleep on, even for just an hour or two. The seat was very comfortable in recline mode to watch the AVOD or read. IFE screen is too small and it is a bit odd feeling on take off and landing with the angled seats. Don't sit in the rear section of the business cabin next to the toilet. The light from the loo will bother you. If you book 7A or 7D, there is a real sense of privacy.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by J Todd

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The true lie flat is not 21" as advertised. Moulding and the entertainment unit reduces this to about 18.5". Very narrow and difficult to get comfortable for a 5'10" man.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by J Solomkin

Aircraft

B767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These are tough seats. There is no storage room so all bags (even a computer bag) go overhead. There are no usable pockets so even a headphone case had to go in the briefcase and into the overhead. IFE is fine. Lie flat actually depends on your legs and feet entering a tapering cone that just simply doesn't work well. Padding is adequate and oversize pillows and a quilted blanket help. The seats are an obviously cheaper version of the pods that other airlines have done better.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by B Potts

Aircraft

767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new lie flat seats are lousy for tall and/or larger individuals. The width of the seats very narrow unless you are thin. The lie flat is too short for me as I am 6'2". My feet were crushed into a tiny space under the seat in front of me and never allowed me to stretch out. The seat controls work fine, but that does not help the decided lack of space. The seats could have been made wider had the table that is built into the seat been made smaller. The seats are very hard, resulting in a sore behind after a few hours. Wide regular seats, such as those used on the 777, would have been a far better choice. All around a big disappointment.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by D McCloud

Aircraft

Boeing 777LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It is nice to have a true lie flat seat, but it is a squeeze for larger men, particularly in the shoulder area when in the bed mode. This is less of a problem on the window seats than in the middle seats, and I would strongly recommend that anyone over 6 feet choose the window. The problem is made worse by the narrow triangular heat rests, but that is compensated for by the huge pillows that DL gives you on the overseas legs. The traveling companion isolation is real, but I found it better is you split the aisle between you versus the middle seats partition between you. If traveling alone, it is perfect. You can adjust the seat any way you want but it requires a lot of trial and error with the buttons, versus the older business class seats. The fact that you can't open the tray table if the seat is too reclined was annoying. I would definitely select this product over the standard BE on a 767, but I prefer the non-lie flat BE seat on the 777.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by T Mann

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was comfortable and well secluded - window seats in the odd-numbered rows appear to have slightly more space. All seats now have direct aisle access. Food and service were excellent. Only downside for sleeping is that the armrest doesn't descend when the seat is reclined, so slightly narrow around the shoulders. I'm 6' tall and had enough space in the flat bed to stretch out.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by C Ghazaryans

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-LHR on the new flat seat. I am 5'9", 170 lbs, broad shoulders and thought the seat was great. I hear a lot of complaints but this is a great seat.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Brian Smith

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These old planes with very old seats from Northwest, at least 10-12 years old, are awful! I do not recommend these seats. They have no sense of privacy and do not become comfortable for sleep as they do not lie flat, and even the recline positions for reading and IFE are bad. Yeah, they're a step up from economy, but hardly worth the extra cost in miles or money.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 October 2010 by Brian Smith

Aircraft

B777-200LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

A little narrow, and I felt it slanted downwards at the head a bit, but it is comfortable enough to sleep on, even for just an hour or two. The seat was very comfortable in recline mode to watch the AVOD or read. IFE screen is too small and it is a bit odd feeling on take off and landing with the angled seats. Don't sit in the rear section of the business cabin next to the toilet. The light from the loo will bother you. If you book 7A or 7D, there is a real sense of privacy.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by J Todd

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The true lie flat is not 21" as advertised. Moulding and the entertainment unit reduces this to about 18.5". Very narrow and difficult to get comfortable for a 5'10" man.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2010 by J Solomkin

Aircraft

B767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These are tough seats. There is no storage room so all bags (even a computer bag) go overhead. There are no usable pockets so even a headphone case had to go in the briefcase and into the overhead. IFE is fine. Lie flat actually depends on your legs and feet entering a tapering cone that just simply doesn't work well. Padding is adequate and oversize pillows and a quilted blanket help. The seats are an obviously cheaper version of the pods that other airlines have done better.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2010 by B Potts

Aircraft

767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new lie flat seats are lousy for tall and/or larger individuals. The width of the seats very narrow unless you are thin. The lie flat is too short for me as I am 6'2". My feet were crushed into a tiny space under the seat in front of me and never allowed me to stretch out. The seat controls work fine, but that does not help the decided lack of space. The seats could have been made wider had the table that is built into the seat been made smaller. The seats are very hard, resulting in a sore behind after a few hours. Wide regular seats, such as those used on the 777, would have been a far better choice. All around a big disappointment.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by D McCloud

Aircraft

Boeing 777LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It is nice to have a true lie flat seat, but it is a squeeze for larger men, particularly in the shoulder area when in the bed mode. This is less of a problem on the window seats than in the middle seats, and I would strongly recommend that anyone over 6 feet choose the window. The problem is made worse by the narrow triangular heat rests, but that is compensated for by the huge pillows that DL gives you on the overseas legs. The traveling companion isolation is real, but I found it better is you split the aisle between you versus the middle seats partition between you. If traveling alone, it is perfect. You can adjust the seat any way you want but it requires a lot of trial and error with the buttons, versus the older business class seats. The fact that you can't open the tray table if the seat is too reclined was annoying. I would definitely select this product over the standard BE on a 767, but I prefer the non-lie flat BE seat on the 777.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   7 June 2010 by T Mann

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was comfortable and well secluded - window seats in the odd-numbered rows appear to have slightly more space. All seats now have direct aisle access. Food and service were excellent. Only downside for sleeping is that the armrest doesn't descend when the seat is reclined, so slightly narrow around the shoulders. I'm 6' tall and had enough space in the flat bed to stretch out.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by C Ghazaryans

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-LHR on the new flat seat. I am 5'9", 170 lbs, broad shoulders and thought the seat was great. I hear a lot of complaints but this is a great seat.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Daniel Baxter

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It was fine with generic business class seats, although the rows are not evenly aligned, a plus for single flyers but a disadvantage for couples seated across the aisle from one another.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by Rick Salzer

Aircraft

B777-ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I don't know what Delta was thinking of with these new seats. They are very narrow, angled away from windows and offer little privacy. Most passengers required assistance deploying their tray tables. I was traveling with my wife and it was impossible to have any conversation. Also we were unable to dine together because there is no provision for a guest at your seat. I tried the sleep position but there was not enough room for my feet so I sat up for the entire flight. I would be surprised if anyone from Delta ever tried out the seats or this cabin configuration before ordering . What a waste of their money. I will avoid this cabin in the future.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   3 February 2010 by B Mohr

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was 99% happy with my window seat. The window was not as hard to view out as some have said, video screen was not as large as I expected, but comfortable to watch the movie. I snoozed well in a partially reclined position, and tried the lie-flat mode for a short time. If this had been a long international flight, I would have slept well.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.