Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Delta Air Lines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Delta Air Lines Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

DELTA AIR LINES Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400ER

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Tanaskovic

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats are wider than they look (feels a little wider than the old seat), offer privacy and ample leg room in the sitting position. In the sleep position you do have to slide your feet under the seat in front of you but it didnít feel as cramped as I thought it would. Iím 5í10 and had room to move my feet around. Overall slept very well. The drawbacks, the tray table is a complicated to work and seats could use a little more cushion.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

25 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Svendsen

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The new flat seats are excellent, but a downside to the seats is that your feet fit into rather a small box when flat; it is necessary to remove your shoes if you have bigger feet to get comfortable. They are better than American Airlines because you get a truly flat seat, more privacy, and direct aisle access.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Henrik Draeger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Just arrived in Paris from Atlanta. Not value for money. Seats are very narrow, no full recline, small TV displays - I did not sleep half an hour. Very disappointed.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A James

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Avoid seats 1B and 1C! These were our seats, and with the new configuration you feel like your face is crammed against the bulkhead wall - also these 2 seats are way forward and on top of the restrooms and galley noise. As stated with the 767-400 configuration your legs slide into a tube, in front of you Odd feeling but it works, and gets you fully flat. Note that rows do not align. Seat 1A is across from 2B and so on. As for the seat quality I'm not a big guy, I slept fine but these seats are not plush at all, kind of like sleeping on a cushioned board. The sitting is much less comfortable than the sleeping.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Vermes

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LHR-JFK Business Class - old 767 is getting very tired. Lunch service very prompt and well organised. The sleeper seats are a poor design, with a relatively narrow seat and too much space taken by the centre console. Good level of privacy, though in the window seats, which are on their own. Small TV screen and very poor movie selection. The price I paid is about half Virgin and BA and represents good value, but you're looking at more than that, go for one of the better carriers.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-400

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Monson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ATL-FRA. I was looking forward to this flight because DL has the lie flat seats on this flight. I had flown on the DL SYD-LAX flight (777) with lie flat seats and they were great! Overall the B767 seat was nice and new - the problem occurred when I put the seat in the sleeping position, my feet were jammed. I am 6/1. When the seat is reclined your feet extend into an enclosed cubby area. When I laid on my back, my feet could not go straight up. I had to turn my feet sideways and there was very little room. Imagine sleeping on your bed with your feet in a small bucket. I had to move it out of the completely flat position in order to give my feet some room.



DELTA AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

21 September 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Tony Lythgoe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

I have flown with pretty much everyone and tried most of the lay flat bed configurations. Until today I thought Qantas had the award for the worst lay flat (but at an angle) business class seat but thank you Delta for making Qantas look fantastic. This was a 14+ hour trans pacific flight from LAX to Sydney, centre aisle seat with a silly pointy headrest. Sure it goes flat but you don't seem to be able to stretch out in a straight line and it has almost no padding or lumbar support. In the upright position you have a decent amount of privacy but when you recline your head is next to the adjacent passenger and there is no screen. The other daft design fault in the centre configuration is that when you turn on the overhead light 90% of the illumination falls on the seat next to you and wakes them up. You need the light by the way because it is very easy to loose stuff down the side of the seat and almost impossible to retrieve it when you do - with persistence I did manage to pull out a rather nice hair band, a pair of reading glasses, some earphones and assorted crisp packets (none of which belonged to me) so clearly the cleaning staff have the same problem. It is 12 hours since I got off this 'rack' and I still feel sore.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by J Herbert

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seated comfort hurt my back in the full upright position, there was little lumbar support and I felt quite uncomfortable. It was wide enough (I'm overweight, so if it fits me, it will fit just about anybody), and there is plenty of legroom with the staggered seat layout. Sleep comfort - I'm just over 6 feet tall, and could not lie the bed flat without crushing my feet. The leg space extends under the flat area for the seat in front and is not tall enough to accomodate. I found myself having to two-thirds-recline in order to get into a sleeping position and retain circulation in my feet. Width-wise, it was not comfortable. Privacy not much really. You feel like you have your own little space and for the most part, privacy is obtained on the basis that you're busy with your own stuff and you aren't looking at anybody else, and they are doing likewise. Seat Layout - I didn't quite get the purpose of the small space in front of my flat table area next to my chair. It was only about 5" deep or so. Not big enough to put a bag in. Not really big enough to squeeze my shoes into what - I assume - is a little shoe cubby. Worse, if you drop anything down there, getting it back is a big performance. Ditto anything that goes down the side of the seating unit and the wall of the plane. Very odd design. 110v AC outlet perfect. Tray table releases really nicely, was difficult to get back in. It's clearly a common problem based on the reaction from the flight attendants.



DELTA AIR LINES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by D Tama

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These lie-flat seats aren't as comfortable as the ones on ANA. Instead of lying flat, it angles downward a little too much so that you slide down. I had to kind of brace myself to keep from sliding down, and I am not heavy. I weight less than 100 lbs. I spent quite awhile trying to adjust the seat to a more comfortable position, to no avail. Also, there is no partition between the seats like there is in ANA business class. It was wide enough for me and my seatmate to curl up on our sides. However, I am very small, so I can't say if a bigger person would be able to do the same. Picked a window seat in row 5 which has a bulkhead in front, and it was nice because there was no one in front of me, and you don't have the traffic in the aisle to deal with, yet it was easy to step over my seatmate sitting in the aisle seat without disturbing him at all.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 September 2011 by Anna McClune

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Lie flat bed very comfortable, we were impressed and slept very well. Only minus was the dinner tray it popped out easily but was difficult to get back in so staff had to do it. Found the entertainment system to be good, latest films.



DELTA AIR LINES A330-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Pete Carlson

Aircraft

A330-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The A330-300 aircraft in Delta's fleet still have an older interior of Northwest Airlines. Although old in design, the leather has been fully redone, it is fresh, and comfortable. Seat recline is good, but isn't better than the 767-300ER that Delta currently operate. It is wider though. The problem with these seats is that there is a large bubble on the back of the seat, that makes storing your personal items in the ahead seat difficult, as this bubble (more like half-bubble) positions the pockets in an inconvenient horizontal position. Delta is due to replace these seats with lie-flat ones like in the 767-400ER which will be better. The reading light is handy, but a bit stiff. The center console is roomy as well, but the entertainment screens work different than the original Delta planes (as from NWA) and take some fiddling. The screens are much like mirrors, and it takes a few minutes to get them situated perfectly. Overall a good product though, and comfier than the 767-300ER seats!



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   22 August 2011 by Pete Carlson

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The lie-flat seats have excellent room, with high quality and clean leather, glare-free screen, and is large with no fussy pivots to deal with. The seat lies all the way flat, allowing you to sleep on your back. The 1-2-1 arrangement of the cabin is great - aisle access for all in that class. Every seat has a shelf for shoes and a footrest below the console of the ahead seat. Since the seats are staggered, your feet go under the ahead passenger's console so you have bed-like recline and excellent room. An easily deployed food tray is available, with a simple touch of a button, it pops out, eliminating the fuss and tugging of an old-style table.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 757-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Ken Grundy

Aircraft

Boeing 757-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-Manchester. Having suffered the 767-200 experience from Amsterdam to Seattle two weeks earlier I was astounded to find that the 757 was even more clapped out! Lousy domestic first cradle seats that are so worn-out, dirty and battered as to be truly unpleasant to sit on let alone rest on. The in-flight entertainment system had been removed and some sort of techo-glitchy tablets were given out. I tried two, neither worked. I was given profuse apologies (apparently they have consistent problems with them), promised a 'travel voucher' or mileage credit but it was then forgotten about. My itinerary requirements forced me to take Delta for this trip but in future I will make every effort to avoid repeating the experience.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Ken Grundy

Aircraft

Boeing 767-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Amsterdam - Seattle. One's heart sank on entering the cabin to see the battered grimy old seats, mine with detached base cushion, and what passed for an in-flight entertainment system 25 years ago. On the upside, the crew, although embarrassed with the aircraft, were outstanding. I don't know what Delta's plans are for updating their cabins - probably non in line with the other bankrupt US carriers - but it's a great shame when they clearly have very good people looking after their passengers.



DELTA AIR LINES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by K Siddharth

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable, but can get annoying at the relaxed position as you tend to slip off. However with the foot rest its good but not worth the money paid.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by M Milillo

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400 ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The window seats are staggered so each passenger sits alone on the window and the centre seats, 2 abreast, are together - making it convenient if you are traveling with someone. The seats are comfortable and have a console next adjacent to the seats. Odd numbered seats have the console on the aisle which prevent folks from bumping into you whilst exiting their seats or during cabin service. The service is similarly above and beyond, professional. The downside to Delta's business elite seats is their width. Since the armrests are immovable having broad shoulders would be a problem.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by I Black

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

New York-Berlin. If you were flying in 1990, I'm sure this would be great. But as its 2011, this type of offering is really below par. No privacy, cradle seat and bad service. What can I add. For the money, I really could find nothing to recommend it. Sad but true. Sorry Delta, but never again!



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-400ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 July 2011 by James Parker

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The flat bed seats on our 767-400 ER were great. Kudos to Delta for providing a seat which is equally comfortable in its upright or reclining position.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by M Cruz

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Since it only had a business Elite service, no first class at all, the seat were comparable to domestic business seat with United or American. The seat cushion were firm, uncomfortable, and did not lie flat, the slope was not comfortable and the width were tight. The Monitor was outdated and emitted poor quality video and audio entertainment.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by R Gordon

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

When one pays a premium for business class, one expects something more than economy. The seats were very little better than economy, width was perhaps 1/2" wider, did not lay flat and not at all comfortable. Both my wife and I slept very little and could not find a comfortable position when we were attempting sleep.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by F Lauvray

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

CDG-ATL, business class. Seat was not worth the price we paid for it. Very old material, no way to lie down properly (the seat doesn't fully expand, stays as a slope). It was impossible to sleep in such a seat. Low quality entertainment system : small screen (on an arm in the center armrest), poor movie choice.



DELTA AIR LINES A330-200 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by M Hussain

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Shanghai-Narita, and Narita-LAX. Nowhere near flat and non intuitive controls, but acceptable for sleeping with a few adjustments. I found that adding some air in the lumbar bladder and putting the full size pillow behind my shoulders fit me pretty well at 5'9" and retracting the foot rest helped keep me in the right position. Get the middle section of seats so you and your neighbor have aisle access without crawling over each other- the 2 seats nearest the windows on both sides don't have enough clearance for the window seated passenger to get out if his neighbour is reclined.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 777-200LR BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by T Shepherd

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200LR

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

These seats are the best that I have experienced with an American carrier. Astounding for a North American business class product really!



DELTA AIR LINES A330 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 April 2011 by R McLafferty

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Amsterdam to Seattle, an old Northwest airplane and seats are not comfortable at all in the upright position - I felt that I was tipping forward all of the time - the seat seems to be split in the center (cross-wise). It's more comfortable in the recline position but it's not a lie flat seat by any means.



DELTA AIR LINES BOEING 767 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by W Edwards

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Delta's 767 seats Detroit DTW to Frankfurt FRA are the worst business class seats I have ever experienced. They don't lie flat, leg room is too short, the seats are too narrow, and there are lumps and seams in exactly the wrong places. Very frustrating when you pay for business class to be able to sleep and then you can't.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.