HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Alitalia

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Alitalia Magnifica Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

ALITALIA Magnifica Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

28 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Crunger

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Absolutely the worst service I have had in business class, especially at this price range. When you sit down, you get the impression you are in coach. No attention from staff until well after take off. Not a single smile from any of them the entire flight, and almost a sense of entitlement, and as if they are doing you a favor every time they give you something. They move swiftly through the cabin and avoid eye contact so as not to serve you. The food was decent though. The seats lay flat which was nice but glare hard as nails. My mothers chair was stuck because of discarded items in the gears, and the attendant begrudgingly helped her, and asked her did she put all the things down there! Movie selection was not good. I would strongly recommend not taking this airline biz class unless you have money to burn. I work hard for mine, and if I was forced to take Alitalia again, I will sweat it out in economy and pocket the remaining 4k.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Pezzoni

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Great trip in Magnifica from Rome to Abu Dhabi. The seats are lie flat, spacious and very private. The food is excellent for an airline but could be more heated. I had a window seat but access to corridors is from every seat.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Gold

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

YYZ-FCO in new business class with my wife. Seats are comfortable and are full flat for sleeping. We took the two "honeymoon" seats in the middle aisle which were private without any sacrifice in comfort or service. All seats have aisle access without needing to bother one's neighbour which is great (unlike BA's business class, for example). The seats might feel a bit narrow for a wider or heavier passenger but were just fine for us both. IFE is good though English-speaking travellers will find less selection as many TV and film titles are in Italian only. That said, we had a lot of options for our flights in each direction. Food and service were very good. All in all, we were very satisfied with the new business class.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Lemmini

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FCO-MIA and MIA-FCO. Seat Excellent (a real bed). Food fantastic : real Italian good food (pasta seemed freshly made) and not the usual basic stuff. Cabin crew friendly and nice. Entertainment good.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Stegall

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MIA-FCO (seat 4L), and FCO-MIA (seat 4A). Seat very comfortable, liked the way the table works and large video screens are nice. I had a window seat, and it had good privacy. I thought the seat could have been a little longer for sleeping, but it was comfortable enough - more so than Delta's 777 herringbone seats. The center section seats do not have air vents, though those on the window sides of aisles (both the aisle and window) do have air vents. Video (movies, etc.) were OK, though less than offered by Delta. I'd have to say the service, especially on the FCO-MIA leg left a good bit to be desired. Food wasn't properly heated on either leg, though the food was good. On FCO-MIA (all daylight flight), the crew did a lunch service, and then disappeared until they were ready to serve the pre-landing meal. I'm more accustomed to flight attendants roaming the aisle. This crew had some ice and a few drinks they put out self- service, but then never showed up again - hours later, the ice bucket was still missing ice (just melted water), etc. I didn't sleep on this leg, so I know I didn't miss any service or flight attendants. The only ones I saw during the flight were either reapplying make-up or busily making there way down the aisle to get somewhere - none were being attentive. This aircraft actually has the seats split into two business sections - the forward section where most Magnifica seats are located (Rows 1-5) and then small section behind the doors with rows 6-7.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

2 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Brad Anderson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Rome to LAX in business class new lie flat seats. The configuration on a seat map looks strange, but once onboard, I could understand the layout. The seats were excellent and had plenty of room. My wife and I sat in row 5 middle section. Great video screen and movie selections. The service and food were also outstanding. The Club at the airport was not very good compared to other business class lounges. It is in the basement with no windows, and really needs facelift.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   AIRBUS A330

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Roberto Dinelli

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

MXP-MIA New Magnifica Class: nice layout, very good seat, lie flat, good entertainment, outstanding food for airline food. A very good business class. Flight crew so so.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS BOEING 777-200 SEAT REVIEW   :   11 August 2011 by Giovanni Schiaffino

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seating is not so bad but not comparable with new A330. The food and the good service is the real surprise.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS A330 SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by Giovanni Magliani

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-ROM-JFK . A major improvement with the new A330. Real flat-bed seats, some with a lot of privacy, all with great comfort.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS A330 SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by H Breitrose

Aircraft

A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

BOS-ROM leg was comfortable, and removable IFE device required only one replacement. Seats wide enough, with sufficient legroom, but were not particularly comfortable. Cabin crew and food excellent. ROM-JFK a different experience. Seats hugely improved, big-screen, IFE terrific.



ALITALIA MAGNIFICA BUSINESS CLASS BOEING 777-200 SEAT REVIEW   :   19 May 2011 by N Lucrecianido

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Buenos Aires to Rome. It is very bad, seats are old fashioned, entertainment system was old and malfunctioned, food was decent. I will not fly Alitalia again.



ALITALIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by T Paladino

Aircraft

Boeing 767-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The experience was overall, pretty bad. The seats were awful. Poorly designed, poorly engineered and poorly maintained. The electrics worked only intermittently. I saw several passengers switch seats because they couldn't get them to recline. Mine was held together with duct tape. The entertainment system consisted of a poorly constructed small-screen portable device which was placed into a slot in the seat in front. They then ran a power cord from the top-right of the device, across the screen, over my lap and into the left hand armrest for power. It was embarrassing. As for headphones, they provided the same cheap, uncomfortable earbuds that you expect in coach. As far as the seat comfort goes, it wasn't necessarily uncomfortable overall, but not nearly as adjustable as many other offerings, so finding the right position was difficult. It was also broken, which didn't help, and the electric motors were loud and bothersome.



ALITALIA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 August 2007 by Frank Warner

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

JFK-FCO. An uncomfortable ride in seats that look about 15 years old. No proper recline to sleep, and was trapped into my window seat when guy in front reclined and adjoining seat also resting. Alitalia should be ashamed of these seats, but I guess in their financial crisis they cannot change it now.







 

REVIEWS

1            
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review



  






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.