Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air France

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air France First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

AIR FRANCE First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by Elisa Bunner

Aircraft

B777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Avoid at all cost ! If you can you must fly ANA or JAL. Service on AF is mediocre, food is below average, cabin crew disappear most of flight, seat very uncomfortable, you keep on sliding down. If you have a window seat or middle seat need to climb above your neighbour.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by P Crone

Aircraft

A330-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

It is not a flat seat, and it is too short (I am 185 cm), so during your sleep you slide downwards and eventually wake up. When sitting, the seat is OK.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 April 2009 by John McLean

Aircraft

B747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

SFO-CDG. Seats were good but the angle was weird and without a foot rest I couldn't get comfortable so sleeping was out for the 11-hour flight to and from. FA's were attentive coming and going. Flight was a bit warm and the air blowers didn't work very well.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009 by Sebastiaan van Gallen

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Absolute the worst seat I have set in on any Business class flight. 165 degree incline feels to be sliding out of the seat. No space for tall people, very poor leg room when fully extended. Will avoid Air France in the future very bad experience.



AIR FRANCE FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009 by Ian Phillipson

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

First Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat was pretty good and colours in cabin quite tasteful. The seat felt 'too upright' when not reclined at all, but with a small adjustment was fine. IFE is pretty poor considering what some airlines give in economy, and it wasn't possible to get the screen level. Food OK, but not 'first class' and considering the French seem to think they're the world's best cooks, pretty average. Service was good and staff made the seat into a bed as soon as asked. Managed about 7 hours sleep on outbound and five on return so pretty good. Proper pillow and quilt certainly made a big difference. The AF first is a bit better than some other airlines business (BA, Virgin), but still some way behind other premium products.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 December 2008 by Jonty Rigby

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seat is pretty spacious and can be put into a comfortable position for relaxing. Sleeping position good but only when the foot rest was out to stop yourself from sliding down. The thing I could fault is the length of the seat. I'm only 5"10 and if any taller would have had feet pressed against seat alcove.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 August 2008 by T Harper

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Have to agree with other reviewers that having the seat fully extended is quite uncomfortable unless you have very short legs. Moving it back a little from fully extended allows a more comfortable experience.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 August 2008 by Heidi Cheron

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

NRT-CDG-NRT. Lie-flat seat angle is not horizontal enough to preclude sliding but adequately confortable. Seat is wide and long enough, but there is no place to stow your personal effects except one tiny slot the size of a magazine. So if you are not sitting next to an empty seat, your seat in the reclined position must accomodate all of your stuff not in the overhead bin (in addition to yourself). Entertainment system is on demand for films only, you must tolerate viewing news, cartoons, television programmes etc from the middle. My system kept breaking down.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 June 2008 by Manuel Mota

Aircraft

Airbus A330

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not comfortable seat. Bottom cushion is too flat and on flat position I always slide into the foot cavity. Too bad there is no footbar to reduce sliding. Complicated to sleep on lateral position (my favorite) due to the poor space between the legrest and the upper cavity portion. I pinched my foot many times. My headphone didn't work correctly and the monitor on the monument is too tiny and too far from the seat to watch correctly a movie. 1st row seat with a video arm should be better.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 June 2008 by Julio Barboza

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I was not impressed with Air France's business class seats. We have flown from Miami - Paris- Beijing and returning from Kong Kong I was miserable after watching all the movies on the way over and I had to watch the same movies returning. The seats are very close to the front seat making impossible to get up and go to the toilet - luckily I knew the person sitting next to me - no problem storing bags. Seats don't go flat, awful angle.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   10 June 2008 by Michelle Tobin

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Flew CDG-HKG and back in L'Espaces Affaires. Seats were comfortable for sitting but I could not get my legs at a comfortable angle when reclined, woke up several times due to discomfort. Seats very noisy when changing position. Due to width, very difficult to pass seat when reclined, making bathroom access difficult if at window or middle seat. Brightness issues with seat back screens, had to keep re-setting to the brightest to see the screen. Amenity kit most miserable I've ever seen in Business class, indeed I've had many better in economy! Would advise against seats in the back row of J if avoidable. Due to proximity to bulkhead row of economy cabin, likelihood of infants very high and screams very audible!





Earlier reviews have been archived (prior to the date of last review above).




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.