Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air France

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air France First Class, Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

AIR FRANCE First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR FRANCE A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 July 2011 by Harry Whitehouse

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Cool aircraft, but the seats once again don't lie flat. I envy the folks who can slip semi-reclined and seem to defy gravity by not slipping down to the bottom. But I'm 6' 1" 210 lbs so I must suffer. I guess they test these seats with 110 lb supermodels.



AIR FRANCE A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by Ed Mabe

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Paris to Detroit. Very disappointed with the seat. Since Air France went to the expense of upgrading its business class-seating, you'd think they would put in a flat-bed product, but apparently cramming more seats in was the goal. I'll never fly them again if I can avoid it. Cabin was half full, and if my experience was an indicator, they'll continue to lose business and wish they'd put the right product in the cabins in the first place.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 747-400 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 June 2011 by A Duman

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Horrible seat! They do not lie flat and you slide down them. Awful.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 May 2011 by Gerard Nunne

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Have to agree with comments recently placed by others. I was even worse, because I got the middle seat of 3! This is 2011 and Air France are offering this rubbish and charging high biz class fares? Never again, and hoping my return can be switched to Delta that do have flat seats - and not this economy cabin style middle of 3 in a row. Air France should be ashamed to take nice planes and this put this rubbish into them. Think someone at top in Air France should be fired for this.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by P Mackey

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

This was the newest Air France seat product - and what a disaster! How can Air France as SkyTeam member be allowed to offer such a poor business class seat. You slide down when trying to sleep, and the cabin just feels really cramped and overcrowded. I will make sure that any other "codeshare" flights avoid this awful seat - premium economy on Turkish Airlines last week was more comfortable than this Air France torture device.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 May 2011 by R Rone

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

ATL-CDG. These seats are poor at best. They are too narrow, they should have used 6 seats per row instead of 7. They don't recline fully flat, so you slide down while trying to sleep. Your feet are jammed into a small box under the seat in front, a particularly bad design. Unless you are short and have tiny feet, you won't get much sleep. The seat was also hard as a rock, even to sit on. Our flight back on an A340 was no better. They are a poor substitute for the old wide and comfortable business class seats.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Etienne Alzoulay

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Agree with others that the biggest disappointment is a business seat that slopes. The folds/ridges/spaces make for anything but a uniform mattress for sleep. What I found more disturbing being the front business cabin is the constant, back-forth heavy steps of flight attendants entering first class. I wonder if they recognize how bothersome it is?



AIR FRANCE A340 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by D Griew

Aircraft

A340

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats extremely uncomfortable. Do not lie flat, spent the night hanging on and not sleeping. My back was really bad. Return flight from S America much the same. Outward flight poor service and food not nearly as good as other airlines.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by S Johnson

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Seats horrible for business class if you want to lay them down for sleeping position. You cant lay in any position except on your back comfortably because they don't lay completely flat and the way they conform to your body is not ergonomically correct. Also, the foot rest does not go up high enough. In my opinion you should take seats in Row 3 and Row 5. You get a personal TV as opposed to looking at one on the back of the seat in front of you, and because they are older technology you cant see those very well. Also, Row 3 and 5 offer the best leg room. Seats 5k and 5L are near the restroom, and it can be unpleasant at times.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by R McGeary

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

There is no privacy from your neighbours on either side, and when it came to sleeping, the seat wouldn't lie flat, instead, it inclined downwards at the halfway point so I was constantly awoken by pain in the hips.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777-300ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   5 April 2011 by Alex Jarrett

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Uncomfortable seats, even just sitting they arent too good, and they certainly don't create a horizontal bed. The foot part slides into an opening in the back of the seat in front, but at the flattest position there is no room for ones feet if lying on ones back. Also having to tense oneself somewhere to avoid sliding downhill makes sleeping difficult.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by T Jaffe

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Disappointed. Will not fly again. The most uncomfortable business class long haul ever. What more can I say. And to top it off the food quality is worse than last time I flew Air France.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 747 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by Henk de Vries

Aircraft

Boeing 747

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

What a disappointment! They advertise flat beds but forget to say that they are at an angle. I kept sliding down. Food was mediocre, friendliness so-so.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by P Riondel

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are confortable if you are under 6 feet and not above 90kg - otherwise too small. Sleeping is difficult as you will slip down all night. No privacy and entertainment system does not work quite often.



AIR FRANCE A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by J Alexander

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Their Biz class seats do not lie flat. Even the upper portion doesn’t become fully horizontal, so in effect the whole seat reclines within its shell and does not lie flat or become totally horizontal. What a rip off, selling lie flat and charging for it! Cabin crew agreed with me when I complained.



AIR FRANCE A340-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by G David

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Food mediocre and cabin cleanliness leaves much to be desired; crumbs and bits of food everywhere and smelly toilets at take-off. Seats comfortable for sitting and lounging but sleeping not easy because of the angle as everyone else mentions. Aircraft dated from 1999 and it showed. Air France need to overhaul the interiors.



AIR FRANCE B777-300 ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by R Oussalah

Aircraft

B777-300 ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Narrow seats for business class must be due to the 2x3x2 configuration as better airlines use a 2x2x2 layout. The seat doesn't recline completely and found the best sleeping position to be a laid back seated.



AIR FRANCE BOEING 777 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by P Riondel

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The seats are confortable if you are under 6 feet and not above 90kg - otherwise too small. Sleeping is difficult as you will slip down all night. No privacy and entertainment system does not work quite often.



AIR FRANCE A380 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   21 February 2011 by J Alexander

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Their Biz class seats do not lie flat. Even the upper portion doesn’t become fully horizontal, so in effect the whole seat reclines within its shell and does not lie flat or become totally horizontal. What a rip off, selling lie flat and charging for it! Cabin crew agreed with me when I complained.



AIR FRANCE A340-300 BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   16 February 2011 by G David

Aircraft

A340-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Food mediocre and cabin cleanliness leaves much to be desired; crumbs and bits of food everywhere and smelly toilets at take-off. Seats comfortable for sitting and lounging but sleeping not easy because of the angle as everyone else mentions. Aircraft dated from 1999 and it showed. Air France need to overhaul the interiors.



AIR FRANCE B777-300 ER BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 February 2011 by R Oussalah

Aircraft

B777-300 ER

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Narrow seats for business class must be due to the 2x3x2 configuration as better airlines use a 2x2x2 layout. The seat doesn't recline completely and found the best sleeping position to be a laid back seated.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   26 October 2010 by Simon Scotting

Aircraft

Boeing 747-400

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Comfortable seat, but the bed mode is slanted and I kept waking up to pull myself off the bottom and slide up to the top. I'm 6'1" and my feet felt crammed in the box under the front passenger's seat. The entertainment system was the old kind where you have various movie channels, but no way to control start, pause, fast forward, etc. and it had very few English language movies in English. Service was spotty and the attendants strained to smile and pretend they enjoyed their jobs.



AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   25 October 2010 by Ben Robins

Aircraft

A380

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Poor seat for sleeping as one keeps sliding down it. Sitting in the cradle position is not great as the incline of the seat base cannot be independently adjusted causing blood circulation to be cut off to your legs. Can’t believe Air France does not have lie flat seats in Business – their competitors do. As the air hostess said, “you are free to choose who you travel with”. Enough said.





 

REVIEWS

1 2 3 4      
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review

 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

© 1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.