Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | Air Canada

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for Air Canada Executive First Business Class seats and Economy Class seats

AIR CANADA Executive First Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009   by Christopher Walden

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

I did not find the bed too hard, the service excellent, food OK, amenity kit an improvement on what used to be, and IFE worked perfectly with lots of choices. Found the seat slightly narrow and slightly claustrophobic - a problem I have found in all pod seating.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009   by John Mathieson

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

The new pod seats are a bit narrow, and if they were designed to fill the available space (instead of the trendy curved design) they would have enough room for someone 6"2". As it is, over 6' and there is a bit of compromise. Still comfortable to sleep on, private, and comfortable for seating and reading with a lot of adjustment. Being at an angle is not as nice as being straight, TV position is a bit odd, and the choice of shows is often poor.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   29 September 2009   by J McGee

Aircraft

B767-300

Cabin

Business Class

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Fully flat seat in pod style was relatively comfortable. Controls easy to use. Sitting position is OK once adjustments are made. The ottoman was small compared to other pod styles and can't be used as a seat (like on VS). I'm only 5'6" so my legs weren't long enough to even reach the ottoman. Privacy is excellent on the 'A' seat side (left). Tray table was big enough for laptop and a drink/snack. AVOD worked fine both ways, but smaller movie selection than most. Mediocre noise canceling headphones. Lack of storage space was my only real complaint. SQ and LH have better food/service but the flat seat makes up for the differences when crossing the pond.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009   by S Wheeler

Aircraft

Boeing 777

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

LHR-YYZ return. Have done this trip a few times in J class. Agree with other reviews the seats are hard! I am average size and find the seats in the lie flat position very uncomfortable. IFE ok when it works, its a gamble each time you board if you will have something to watch or not. The mood lighting is quite nice. Again as others have said not good if you are travelling with someone as the pods are a bit difficult to make conversation and if you wish to make yourself into a pretzel to see out window that is only way you see anything. The pods are better then what they had, but a bit of rethinking also needs to be done.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   18 February 2009   by Denis Lim

Aircraft

B777-300/B767-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Pod seats very good for sleeping with good privacy and no breaks or bumps in the bed. Seats are hard and upright in take-off/landing position but Z position for reading/dining is good. Service very good, food and presentation also good but not up to SQ or OS standards. No space for magazines but amenity kit very comprehensive. Mood lighting very relaxing. Outbound YYZ- EZE on refurb 767 also up to the same standards. Too bad these new pod seats keep breaking down. We had recline or ICE issues on 4 of 8 flights with these new seats. Good overall but herringbone angle makes looking out of windows difficult.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   17 February 2009   by Paul Neal

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

YYZ-GRU-YYZ. Cabin is laid out herringbone style, 1-2-1 on 45 degree angle. This alignment allows for very difficult viewing out of windows and very difficult - if not impossible - communication with travel partner. The little amenity kit provides useful items although the duvet is much less comfortable than the previous executive club blanket. The lie flat seating does allow for a nice rest - although I found the seat narrow and the controls sometimes unresponsive. Massage feature was interesting. Found storage around the seating area difficult to come by. Privacy is something to think about - since you are angled in towards each other you can't help but stare at other passengers. When you're flat you are cocooned and private. Good for single travellers, difficult for couples.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009   by Steve Shannon

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300ER

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

B767 pod seats - a huge improvement from previous B767 offerings. IFE still leaves a lot to be desired. Lie-flat is as hard as a rock and I needed a blanket above and below me! Meals disappointing and not all the wine offerings were available. I agree with other reviewers that the layout is very difficult when travelling on business with a colleague and trying to do any work.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   13 January 2009   by D Long

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

YYZ-SCL and EZE-YYZ. I found the seat to be extremely comfortable for relaxing and sleeping. I was however disappointed with the size of the pillows provided. The are very small for a business class product. I would recommend this seat for the solo traveler as it is very private and once you are reclined you feel alone. The food was acceptable, but did not stand out in any way. I did not have any problems with the AVOD (the commercials before each movie were a bit overbearing).



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   6 January 2009   by A McAllister

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300ER

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

YYZ-PAR with excellent new Executive First flat-bed seats. I was delighted with the comfort, privacy and service from the crew. I like the way the large on-demand TV screen is positioned an arms length away, rather than at your feet as in some airlines.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009   by Paul Lewis

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

LHR-YVR return. Out on 763 with new Executive First suites, and back on A330 with old cradle seats. Love the privacy of the new J class, but it would be nice if AC could get some other things right. In seat power not working, and the cabin was full so I was unable to move to another seat. On demand IFE kept crashing, don't think it made more than 1 hour in one stretch. Usually take BA on this route - will do so next time.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   2 January 2009   by C Lee

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

Flew in the new business class seats in Air Canada from NRT to YYZ. I found the design to be a bit cramped and there was not as much privacy as some claim. You can see others and do not have a good view out any windows. The seats do lie flat, but the cushions are hard and therefore was only able to get a few hours sleep enroute. The video selections have much to be desired. All in all, not as comfortable as Singapore Airline Business Class and the service and amenities come nowhere close to those on Asian airlines.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   28 December 2008  by John Todd

Aircraft

Boeing 767

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

The new seats are terrible. Hard and very constricting. Nowhere to stow your books, reading glasses etc. May as well travel alone because talking to your travel partner is virtually impossible. Even looking out of the window has been rendered extremely difficult. Then we come to quality control which was sadly lacking. Some lights did not work and also the TV panel.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008  by Paul Goulart

Aircraft

Boeing 777-200

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

YYZ-LHR Executive First: Nice seats, the lie-flat beds are excellent. The appetizers were delicious. The mood lighting was awesome. Each seat in Executive-First was equipped with bottled water, two large size pillows, noise cancellation head phones, and an amenity kit. The catering is horrible on most AC flights. The crew were very nice and charming. The executive class cabin has improved a lot from the previous years. The remote and the TV channels froze in the middle of the flight. Overall, it was a great flight. AC needs to change their catering standards. The side reading lights are very convenient. The windows in the lav were a nice touch along with mosaic flooring. The stand up bar in Executive-First did not have enough snacks and drinks as described in the menu.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008  by Paul Campbell

Aircraft

Boeing 767-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

The new seat was quite comfortable and provided a good sleep in the fully flat position though the small pillow and blanket typical of Economy Class was disappointing. The individual pod seat was fine while travelling alone, but those travelling with a companion will not be happy as the angle and high walls do not allow for conversation with anyone but the airline staff.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   24 January 2008  by Nevis Davidson

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

Shanghai - Toronto. Much improved new "true" flat 180 degree cocoon seats with better IFE. Slept for a good 7 hours! Same old terrible service and food tough! When will AC ever learn??



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   15 November 2007  by Al Frittenburg

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

Having flown the old style seat and the new style pod to Europe, I much prefer the old. At 6'4" and 240 lb., the new layout is very tight and at my size, difficult to lay flat without significant bending at the knees. The new 1-1-1 cabin layout made interacting with my travel associate impossible. Seat adjustments are better than ol' style which improved sitting comfort. Final verdict - for those flying who are under 6' tall and traveling alone, the new style is probably pretty good. For those of us who have a larger frame and want speak to someone other than the flight attendant while traveling, I suspect we will have to look for another airline to try.



AIR CANADA BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   14 November 2007  by D Heng

Aircraft

Boeing 777-300

Cabin

Executive First

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Not Rated

Seats 6A/K and 11A/K are best because you get a corner of extra room at the back. TV screen is large and noise cancelling earphones are wonderful.




 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review





 
Earlier reviews have been archived - prior to the date of last review shown above.


 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.