HOME PAGE

Home Page   | Seat Reviews  | American Airlines

Read the latest Customer Reviews and opinions about comfort standards for American Airlines First Class, Business Class and Economy Class seats

Seat Reviews

Airlines A-B
Aer Lingus Aeroflot Aerolineas Argentinas AeroMexico AirAsiaX Air Astana Air Berlin Air Canada Air China Air Europa Air France Air Greenland Air India Air Mauritius Air New Zealand Air Seychelles Air Tahiti Nui Alitalia ANA American Airlines Arik Air Asiana Airlines Austrian Azerbaijan Airlines British Airways Brussels Airlines
Airlines C-K
Cathay Pacific China Airlines China Eastern China Southern Delta Air Lines Dragonair Edelweiss Air Egyptair El Al Emirates Ethiopian Airlines Etihad Airways EVA Air Finnair Garuda Indonesia Gulf Air Hainan Airlines Hong Kong Airlines Iberia Icelandair Japan Airlines Jet Airways Jetstar Airways Kenya Airways KLM Korean Air
Airlines L-Z
LAN Airlines LOT Polish Airlines Lufthansa Malaysia Airlines Oman Air OpenSkies Pakistan Intl Philippine Airlines Qantas Airways Qatar Airways Royal Air Maroc Royal Brunei Airlines Royal Jordanian Saudi Arabian Airlines Singapore Airlines South African Airways SriLankan Airlines Swiss Intl TAM Airlines Thai Airways Transaero Airlines Turkish Airlines United Airlines US Airways Vietnam Airlines Virgin Atlantic Virgin Australia

AMERICAN AIRLINES First Class and Business Class Seat reviews




 

 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

7 August 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Astrella

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat and Entertainment on this flight was great. I'm 6"2 and a big guy and this has to be the most comfortable seat I have had on an international flight. DFW to HKG. On that note, that's the only great thing about the flight. Service and food was horrible. I would have to assume that you would have better service on a Greyhound bus. It was that bad.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Silva

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

BHZ-MIA-BHZ. Business class in American Airlines old 767-300 looks awfully cramped. It's very difficult to sleep decently as one tends to slide down the slanted seat all the time.



AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757

Date

30 July 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

B Nadel

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This was the worst First/Business class seats I've ever flown in. Everything on the plane looked tired, worn and dated. Seats only reclined a bit, tacky plastic upholstery. Sorry to be a cry-baby about it, because folks in economy had it so much worse, but when you pay for a premium level, you expect your money's worth. AA should be embarrassed. Plus, the only food we had to choose from was cereal or soggy pancakes, and lukewarm coffee. High yuck factor all around. One movie, very little entertainment. Response from AA with my complaint, was sorry, we're working on being better. I felt I simply enriched AA shareholders on this flight.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

F Acerbi

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW-GRU. Great improvement from old AA business class seats. Lay flat seats have easy to reach and operate controls. Privacy is good, better on window seats. Attention to details were given on the design and functionality - TTD constant display and mirror at seat are examples. Very good entertainment system. Now American needs to continue to improve flight attendants mood and service.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

3 May 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jose Rincon

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew MIA-BCN business class. I am a long user of AA, but always inside the US or from Venezuela to US. This is the first time I took AA to Europe, usually when going to Spain I use Iberia. I had very low expectations but must say I was impressed. This flight was on the 767, the cabin in business is the "old business class" with seat that do not lie flat, but it was comfortable enough to take a 4 hour sleep. Amenities kit nice and pretty. No private screen but a Samsung tablet was provided, not a huge a mount of options but it was Ok. Food was excellent and in amounts that I have never seeing before in other Business class. I am very glad the new AA is really improving.



AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

15 April 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

David McLain

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flight from EZE to MIA. The seat is comfortable but the overall experience is quite dated. The entertainment system is horrible but the noise canceling headsets are a nice touch. The lighting is poor. The sleeping position is fully flat but a quite hard service. Food and service is quite below average for a first class.



AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

2 March 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

P Nelson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 2J. ICN-DFW. 13 hour flight was very comfortable with low noise in cabin despite First Class being nearly full on this flight. Once the noise-cancelling headsets were handed out and meal service wound down, it was easy to sleep on the lie-flat bed. Cabin service was as expected on American Airlines, typically below par. After boarding, I waited 10 minutes for the normal "Welcome drink and an attendant to take my coat - very underwhelming considering the price of a First Class ticket.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

19 February 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Paderewski

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW-LHR on Christmas afternoon. I was in 12J, a nice and private seat. The headphone jack is, inexplicably, inside the storage compartment and you have to use the mirror to get the plug inserted. Must have been designed by committee. The seat was comfortable and easy to adjust. There is no place to stow a laptop for takeoff; I had to put my bag in the overhead for takeoff/landing. Nice in-seat AVOD. Take advantage of online meal selection and you don't have to worry about getting your first choice. Dinner and breakfast services nice. The new seat is a huge improvement over the 777-200. It lies flat and you can stow the armrest if you want to spread out a bit. The seat angles toward the window so your feet never get bumped and every seat has aisle access. I planned my upcoming trip to ensure having the new plane again.



AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 737-800

Date

8 February 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

G Greene

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

FLL-DFW, DFW-SFO I believe this is a new airplane with new seats. We were in 1A/1B for both legs of this flight. They are using the "shell back" seats in which the back is rigid and the seat cushion moves forward. They are awful! over 6 hours in these and my back was screaming. The only reason I can see for these seats is that it allows the airline to add another row in the front section. Avoid these at all cost.



AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

25 January 2014

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M Gritsch

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Ghastly flight from PVG to LAX. Flight attendants were very nice. But the seat, lack of privacy and comfort, bad video, lighting, etc. were all very poor. There was also a non removable headrest that jutted out into the back of my head. It was like a really bad business class. I usually fly CX to Asia, it sets the standard in every category.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777W

Date

22 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Michael Slattery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW-LHR. The new seat is a full flat bed and comfortable. I am 6'4" and could just get to a fully stretched position. It's easy to operate, and there are electrical outlets at arms length. The cabin is 1-2-1, so everyone has aisle access. The snack bar was really good, and the bathrooms spacious. Large TV screen and good IFE, but not a truly extensive selection. A few cons, though: I had 5G, which I would not choose (as a last minute upgrade I didn't have one). It's the first row of the main cabin and the bulkhead made it feel a little claustrophobic, with noise from the galley bothersome. The plug for the headphones is inside a compartment and to insert it, you need to use the mirror and work it backwards. Wow - very poor design. As good as the seat was, it wasn't great for watching the IFE. I just couldn't find a good relaxed position. Finally, the cabin is large, and the flight attendants really seemed stretched (it was a full flight), so drinks came once and food wasn't synced well in terms of wine refills. The food was a bit hit-n-miss: good tuna starter, predictably good dessert, but a filet that could have doubled as a hockey puck. Flight attendants efficient, but not overly friendly. Overall, a significant improvement over the old C class and I would say quite a big better than BA's now dated forward-backward facing Club World. A note: the seat is private, so-much-so that if traveling with a companion, you'll really have to peer around the console to say hi. There won't be much chatting to any seat partner!



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jan van den Bosch

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Chicago to Dusseldorf. Probably oldest aircraft in the fleet. Seat not comfortable and worn. No full recline. No entertainment system. Tablet is offered but taken away again 1,5 hr before landing?



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Fox

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-PVG. Seat was old. In seat power source required use of an adapter that flight attendant handed out. It was almost like they realized their seats are out of date and went to the electronics store to buy cheap accessories to make it work. This thing had a fan like the back of an old CPU. Audio visual awful, outdated. Seat comfort; OK, but First class on AA doesn't even come close to business on CX, my normal airline for Asia trips.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

11 January 2014

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Noel Donaldson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Dallas Fort Worth to Sao Paulo Guarulhos. Significant upgrade from older 777-200 flights, improved cabin feel and mood lighting, privacy, dining experience, inflight entertainment, larger screen, and power points. Seat lies fully flat, albeit an inch too short for my 6/6 stature,. Walk-up bar in the galley a nice touch. A comfortable and enjoyable flight.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

28 October 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Priyanu

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Dallas Fort Worth to London Heathrow September 2013. The in-flight service was nice, the food was good, entertainment worked well, and I can sleep on the angled seat but we were late arriving at London Heathrow mean I missed out on using the Business Lounge in T5.



AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-300

Date

5 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

D Sevilla

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

First impression positive but final impression is not. This new biz class is more private, has more storage, and better entertainment system than old biz class plus AC and USB power. Nice lighting. 2-prong adaptor needed to use your own headset. Footrest is short so your feet hang off unless you're very tall or unless you move seat forward to reach the permanent elevated foot rest. When I do that, then I cannot open the seat tray because I'm so far forward that the tray cuts into my chest. I'm 5'4" and have to conclude these seats were built for taller people. Very disappointed. Asked flight attendant for assistance as I thought there must be something I'm missing. According to flight attendant, I'm not.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

3 August 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Cowley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX to JFK. The usual terribly dated seats, poor food, in flight entertainment. All combined with bad attitude from the staff. I readily pay more to avoid flying with American Airlines but on this occasion I had no choice. There is little to redeem this airline, except free wifi at reasonable speed in the lounge. But even there, wouldn't kill them to offer something for breakfast other than the new $20 omelette?




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

1 May 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

P Lim

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Chicago to London. I cannot believe I am paying the same amount for the AA flight as for a BA flight because of the code share. AA is truly dreadful. No flat bed. Climbing over someone to get into the aisle. Uncomfortable seat in sitting position. Food decent, but otherwise terrible.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

1 May 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The B767-200's on MIA-LAX, JFK-LAX, and JFK-SFO are the antique 762s where even First class has 1980s-style seats. On domestic routes, the key is to look for Flagship Service. The B767-200 seat and B757 long-haul seat is not 180 degrees but 169 degrees. They recently introduced a new-style seating product that is fully flat on Boeing 777-300ER.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

26 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Daniel Baxter

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

American really needs to refurbish and refine its business class service. The seats are old, but comfortable, although they cannot recline flat. The food was fine, and presentation was good, with very friendly, albeit slightly unpolished service from the flight attendants. The inflight wireless was terrible, and the entertainment was delivered via individual tablets for personal use. I had expected worse, but it was a credible 1990's product. Peering into the first class section, I did not discern anything spectacularly difference, except for larger seats. Although the Admiral's Club at JFK is really pathetic - go to BA's First Class Lounge at LHR's Terminal 5 to see what a real lounge is like - the one at SFO was better, and more on the level of a business/first class lounge.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ash

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Barcelona-JFK. The cabin was not full on the flight in January; possibly 10 seats occupied. I was in 3D and no one seated next to me, which was great - made the flight that much more enjoyable. The service was great, food excellent - new presentation with china/flatware introduced. The pillow and duvet is wonderful as the cabin tends to be cold. The amenity kit is nothing outstanding but appreciate the items : eg. toothbrush anbd toothpaste.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

20 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

J Ash

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London Heathrow-Dallas Fort Worth. I sat in 13H and was fortunate enough to have a fellow passenger in 13J who slept quite a bit- the challenge with window seat passengers having to be contortionists to get into the aisle is quite a deal. The food was good, entertainment worked well, and I can sleep on the angled seat although I am almost 6 feet tall.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757

Date

4 April 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Lyons

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Our flight LAX to Honolulu of five hours was one of the most uncomfortable trips we have taken. We could not believe how uncomfortable these business class seats were. We have rarely flown on 757's and this is our first time in business class, and it will be our last to be sure.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

24 March 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

S Cowley

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH to JFK. Horrible seat as expected. Angled and lumpy but they maintain it's flat. Daytime flight and Swiss was sold out so had to suffer it. Why would anyone fly this if they had to sleep? I guess if its half the price of Swiss and you're paying yourself. But in which case why not fly economy and spend the big difference on yourself. It amazes me they ever thought these seats were a competitive product.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

23 February 2013

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Vaughn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX-MIA. As with all American flights you never know what you are going to get. Sat in business class lie flat seats. Although this product is not great for overnight flights for a 4 hour trans con it is fine. Service fantastic, especially considering every seat in business was taken. Food very good and drinks topped up without asking. I am Platinum with AA but still see wide ranges of service and courtesy on flights I take.




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

10 February 2013

Cabin

First Class

Review by

M McMillan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Seat 2A. Horrible product. Seat was tattered, seams splitting. Counter by window had a large, deep crack! TV screen is smaller than an iPad, and sits too far from the seat. It also had a grid pattern visible over the screen. Service was spotty. One FA very rudely chewed out a passenger for sitting (temporarily) in the crew seat (1A) to look out the window. Food was so-so. Amenities, so-so. The only item better than United is the pyjamas they hand out to First Class passengers.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

19 October 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Andy Brennan

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Complete joke of an offering on business class on the London-Raleigh route. They use ancient B767 with seats that do not go flat. Only saving grace is the food is better than on some other airlines.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

I Black

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

JFK-NRT Poor old American Airlines, you have to ask yourself how they can be so out of touch with the rest of the airline industry. Flight crew totally ungroomed or even polite. Food that would have been acceptable in 1999. And a seat where you are forced to look at a huge expanse of cheap looking plastic. All in all, a very poor experience.




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

1 September 2012

Cabin

First Class

Review by

James Wyatt

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The first class seat is a bit long in the tooth, but it's okay for the flight from LAX to LHR. We had a pair in the middle which works well if you are travelling with someone - I was with my wife. It was comfy enough to get some sleep and has a big table. But AA will need to refit sometime soon to keep up with the competition. The TV screen is tiny compared to other airlines.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777-200

Date

31 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

E Shane

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

LAX to LHR B777 Business Class, every seat in business was full, lots of upgrates and executive platinum members on this route. I recommend an aisle seat so you do not have to climb over anyone and in particular the aisles off the middle section so hopefully if there is someone in the middle they may decide to exit on the other side! Seat comfort great for reclining. Hard to reach and use the entertainment screen but slept most of the flight. The lie flat is not ideal, but compared to coach for a 10 hour flight this is still worlds above. Duvet and noise cancelling headphones are nice. Another bonus was fast track through customs/immigration at London Heathrow. This could cut an hour out of travel time alone.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757-200

Date

30 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Vaughn

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Flew AA international 757-200 from TSST - KJFK. Flight out of St Thomas delayed 1 hour because of backed up toilets in back of plane. No pre-take off drink. Service average. I am platinum with AA, and in my experience the service level can vary from immensely from flight to flight. Seat okay for 4 hour flight, but I try to avoid the AA "lie flat" when travelling overseas. The sooner AA gets rid of these seats the better.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757-200

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

A Hamad

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

London to Boston (return) via AA in business class. This is my first time travelling with this airline. I was shocked with the type of seat installed for business class. Totally uncomfortable, its not a flat seat, it has a strange forward tilt and has an empty space at its bend adding to the discomfort. I am not sure why they spend the money on these types of seats.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

26 August 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

W Ford

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ORD to Paris. I cannot over state how awful this Business Class seat was. In every category, it was sub-par to bordering on pathetic. The only saving graces were the on-board service and the food. Both were above average so compared to the plane. I fly Internationally a great deal and I have promised myself that I will never fly this equipment on American again. Extremely disappointed.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

1 May 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Denis Cole

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Just flew back overnight from Buenos Aires to Miami. So called flat bed isn't flat but tilts at an angle and 4as lumpy. Flight service very impersonal. Attendant specifically asked wh92 time I wanted to be awakened but that was ignored and I was prodded to be asked if I wanted breakfast at least an hour ahead of the time I requested. Can AA get any worse if a merger with USAir proceeds?




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 February 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

James Smith

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Angled lie-flat seat is largely uncompetitive, certainly compared to ANA, UA, and DL flat products. The selection of this seat a few years ago when full flat was the trend is a reflection of how out of touch AA management are. While some may be able to sleep while sliding down, I find it uncomfortable and difficult. Combination of angled seat and seat pitch selected by AA means feet go into insert in seat in front, making the selection of a comfortable, unconstrained sleeping position difficult or impossible. Food was good, inflight entertainment acceptable but not competitive with Asian carriers in general.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

M Montgomery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Business Class configuration on a 767 is 2-2-2 which provides sort of privacy. The seat does not go completely flat - if you sleep on your side or on your tummy this seat is very uncomfortable, and there is a bump section in the middle. Also the seat when flat, is angled downwards so you will slide down. IFE does not really exist. They have removed the movie- laptops from flights within US (ie. DFW-HNL), so you will be watching movie on an overhead tv shared with the rest of the cabin. This is a real drawback for a biz class seat and ticket price. Lavatory is no different from coach.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

G Copeland

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

ZRH-JFK 6-7 times a year for the last five years. Worst business class seats I've ever experienced. I don't care about my miles, and will rather have more comfortable trips from now on.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

24 January 2012

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Nick Pierson

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Admirals club, as many have said, are very substandard. Cabin looked clean, flights on the refurbished 767-300s, which added to the feel of a relatively new cabin despite the oldness of the plane. Crew on our flights were friendly and hospitable and food was also very. The seat was comfortable during seating and relaxing mode - however I seem to be lucky thatI am one of the few who can sleep comfortably in the angled lie-flat position. I do fault American for not installing flat-bed seats that BA or Etihad have. If travelling by yourself, the two center seats in the 767 are great since they have direct aisle access. Otherwise, passengers had to try an climb over their seat mate if they were seated in a window seat and had to get up. Pillows and blanket nice, as was the amenity kit. TV entertainment was the plug in type and worked fine for me, however other passengers were having trouble with theirs. I believe AA has begun using new Samsung tablets in their 767 business class cabins on flights to Europe, and have yet to try them out.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Jessica Santos

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Complete joke of a business class seat. Miami to Brazil overnight, seat does not recline fully, so your feet hang off the end when you lie down. As usual for AA, terrible, unfriendly service from hostesses that should have retired a long time ago.




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Robert Sole

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Okay privacy for the window seats. I found the bed fairly spacious and it goes flat without any lumps. Service was efficient if a little impersonal. Cabin looking worn and dated, indifferent food, IFE adequate but nothing memorable. The experience lacked the luxury and special touch you find on some other carriers.




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767-300

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

T Jaffe

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This was the worst business class seat in all my travels. The comfort is 1 on a scale of 0-10. There was no entertainment system, movie was old, food abysmal.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Alan Harper

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

The seats on American are angled, narrow and uncomfortable. You cannot get comfortable making sleeping difficult. Why American spent the money to offer such a poor product one has to wonder. Don't they consider their competition?




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 767

Date

27 November 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

A Marcus

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

Absolutely awful experience - seat uncomfortable, too narrow, and doesn't go flat so you slide down, but there is no foot stop at the end so you may find yourself halfway down the seat. Dinner tray table too small and tightly located. And the AV/movie system is very poor, half the time not even working.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

Mike Slattery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This is a great seat if you are a contortionist! Actually, the forward slide position is a good working surface, but it feels narrow, cramped and a kept sliding off the seat when I tried to sleep. Good food and service but the seat itself is disappointing.




AMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 777

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

First Class

Review by

Mike Slattery

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

This product is looking dated. We flew DFW-LHR before the sleeper service (pyjamas and slippers) but it's just okay as a First Class product. Amenity kit was poor and underwhelming and IFE system 10 years behind the times.




AMERICAN AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SEAT REVIEW   :   BOEING 757

Date

26 October 2011

Cabin

Business Class

Review by

C Scott

Sleep Comfort

Sitting Comfort

Seat Length

Seat Width

Seat Privacy

Recommended

DFW-YVR return, domestic first/business class. Cabin and seats were rather old and worn; interior simply looked tired. Seats were wide enough (I'm a skinny 5'10") but didn't recline far enough for a good nap. Lack of foot rest was annoying. I retrieved my wife's carry-on so she could put her feet up. I forgot a set of headphones and had to use the freebies - I couldn't even hear out of them so I just read the whole flight. It seems like this airplane (and AA in general) was once nice and prestigious but has turned stale, all the while masquerading as a world-class airline.






 

REVIEWS

1 2 3        
Follow us on Facebook

Add a Seat Review


 






top

back to top



HOME PAGE

With a unique knowledge of airline seats, 24 years of airline industry experience, and supported by millions of customer reviews and seat ratings, Skytrax know Your Comfort Counts ..... and use our knowledge to help you find the Best seats in the cabin to have a most enjoyable trip.

Home Page

Feedback

Seat Reviews

Site Map

Terms & Conditions

 

1999-2014 Skytrax. All rights reserved.